Board index » FlyTampa » General Discussion

Post
 SDFlyer (Tue Feb 01, 2011 12:38 pm)

Posts: 84 | Location: So Cal
MicaGR wrote:Great Work...
Very nice details... Perfect!

Any news about the day of release?


It will be "a date which will live in infamy."
Post
 SpartaN (Tue Feb 01, 2011 3:53 pm)

Posts: 148 | Location: Athens, LGAV
George,

are we going to see both the bituminous and the cement parts on the runways in the final product??

I really hope so! :D
Last edited by SpartaN on Tue Feb 01, 2011 3:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Post
 george[flytampa] (Tue Feb 01, 2011 3:57 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3093 | Location: Southampton, UK
SpartaN wrote:George,

are we going to see both the bituminous and the cement parts on the runways in the final product??

I really hope so! :D


Of course. Both Runway surfaces are already done.
Post
 george[flytampa] (Tue Feb 01, 2011 3:59 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3093 | Location: Southampton, UK
MicaGR wrote:Great Work...
Very nice details... Perfect!

Any news about the day of release?


I'm awful at time estimates because I have a few unknown tasks(the road & train trench in the middle) at Athens i've never done before.
It'll have to be the first half of 2011 or I won't be able to pay my rent much longer :)
Post
 SpartaN (Tue Feb 01, 2011 3:59 pm)

Posts: 148 | Location: Athens, LGAV
Wow, great to hear that!
It is going to be fantastic............. :D

Thanks
Post
 skydvdan (Tue Feb 01, 2011 10:35 pm)

Posts: 2121 | Location: KSKF
george[flytampa] wrote:I'm awful at time estimates because I have a few unknown tasks(the road & train trench in the middle) at Athens i've never done before.
It'll have to be the first half of 2011 or I won't be able to pay my rent much longer :)


I can set you up with a refrigerator box in my back yard. Rent controlled. ;)
Post
 george[flytampa] (Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:45 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3093 | Location: Southampton, UK
skydvdan wrote:
george[flytampa] wrote:I'm awful at time estimates because I have a few unknown tasks(the road & train trench in the middle) at Athens i've never done before.
It'll have to be the first half of 2011 or I won't be able to pay my rent much longer :)


I can set you up with a refrigerator box in my back yard. Rent controlled. ;)


Nice, cheers Dan. I'll need dailup & somewhere to put all my scenery design awards.
Post
 MicaGR (Wed Feb 02, 2011 3:19 am)

Posts: 14 | Location: Greece - Athens
george[flytampa] wrote:
MicaGR wrote:Great Work...
Very nice details... Perfect!

Any news about the day of release?


I'm awful at time estimates because I have a few unknown tasks(the road & train trench in the middle) at Athens i've never done before.
It'll have to be the first half of 2011 or I won't be able to pay my rent much longer :)


Is there a way we can help some how? Something like pre-order?

Any new screen shots? Is it possible to see them? :D
Post
 skydvdan (Wed Feb 02, 2011 9:44 am)

Posts: 2121 | Location: KSKF
george[flytampa] wrote:
skydvdan wrote:
george[flytampa] wrote:I'm awful at time estimates because I have a few unknown tasks(the road & train trench in the middle) at Athens i've never done before.
It'll have to be the first half of 2011 or I won't be able to pay my rent much longer :)


I can set you up with a refrigerator box in my back yard. Rent controlled. ;)


Nice, cheers Dan. I'll need dailup & somewhere to put all my scenery design awards.


I can run a phone line and a 28k modem out to the box. As for the awards... we can white out the names and replace them with mine and then hang them in my office. I think we're close to a deal here. ;)
Post
 _Dre_ (Wed Feb 02, 2011 2:29 pm)

Posts: 302 | Location: MKJS
@George or Martin,

Is there any chance of Flytampa utilizing AES-lite? I saw that you guys no longer provide airport vehicle traffic for FS9 and I remember in a VHHX post Martin said he liked the idea of traffic stopping for "user" aircraft. So is there any chance of letting Oliver take care of your FS9/FSX vehicle (trains included) needs or is that just not an option? I ask because I am an FS9 user (yes Goerge we are still here :] ) and I do love to observe air and landside vehicles in between the "busy" times at the airport, and FSX is not an option for me right now. And I guess at the very least it could save you a little development time.
Post
 Silverbird (Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:49 pm)

Posts: 104 | Location: New Jersey
holycow! George very nice!! :shock: really beautiful work love the textures and 3d work! :) fsx is kicking my @ss with fps it runs decent.

You can only expcect so much from the lowest bugeted system like a celeron dual core :) hopfully things get better and I get my Sandy Bridge 2500k or 2600k processor thanks for the posting the previews I know you guys don't normally like posting early work but it helps with the waiting and its always interesting seeing the scenery develop over time new forum looks sweet too.. :D
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Wed Feb 02, 2011 8:38 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 4998 | Location: Tampa/FL
_Dre_ wrote:@George or Martin,

Is there any chance of Flytampa utilizing AES-lite? I saw that you guys no longer provide airport vehicle traffic for FS9 and I remember in a VHHX post Martin said he liked the idea of traffic stopping for "user" aircraft. So is there any chance of letting Oliver take care of your FS9/FSX vehicle (trains included) needs or is that just not an option? I ask because I am an FS9 user (yes Goerge we are still here :] ) and I do love to observe air and landside vehicles in between the "busy" times at the airport, and FSX is not an option for me right now. And I guess at the very least it could save you a little development time.


Afaik, AESLite is only used for internal projects & not a matter of us "letting" him. I'd be more then happy to have AESLite stuff on the airports.
Post
 Delta777 (Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:54 am)

Posts: 268 | Location: Germany (EDLP)
Maybe you could ask them, at least there already is a cooperation between Aerosoft and FlyTampa.
Post
 Silverbird (Thu Feb 03, 2011 8:40 am)

Posts: 104 | Location: New Jersey
I really doubt it, like Martin mentioned its only so far for there internal projects, but since aerosoft sells the boxed versions I don't see why they couldn't add it. but Oliver is super busy with major update too aes 3d models and code etc etc. would't have been really awesome seeing all the latest scenery's with aes lite.