Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Vienna

Post
 airclimber (Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:29 am)

Posts: 5
Hello
On all pictures of Mega Airport Vienna you can see airplanes with Austrian Airlines-repaints.
I have just installed the airport and there are no Austrian-planes, but only standard FSX-paints.
Is that a fault and do I need further add-ons?

Thank you for your anwers
Last edited by airclimber on Sat Mar 31, 2012 3:42 am, edited 2 times in total.
Post
 Er!k (Fri Mar 30, 2012 2:38 pm)

Posts: 127
Hi Airclimber,

You can add your own AI traffic to FSX, so Austrian Airlines in Austria, Iberia in Spain and so on... A good place to start is http://www.world-of-ai.com where you can download free packages. Just give it a try!
Post
 airclimber (Fri Mar 30, 2012 3:38 pm)

Posts: 5
So the Austrian-planes should'n be installed when you only have installed the airport?

But when I install the Worl-of AI-Austrian-package there are only Austrian-planes allover the worl. Is that normal?

Thank you anyway
Post
 george[flytampa] (Fri Mar 30, 2012 10:16 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 2464 | Location: Southampton, UK
I use World of AI myself & love it.
But if you're new to all this, don't want 10s of hours of work & don't mind spending a few bob,
Ultimate Traffic 2 would be the easiest solution...

http://www.flight1.com/products.asp?product=ut2

Just another option.
Post
 airclimber (Sat Mar 31, 2012 5:00 am)

Posts: 5
Okay. Thank you.
But I still don't know if it's normal that there are no Austrian-planes when I only have installed the airport!????
Post
 george[flytampa] (Sat Mar 31, 2012 12:24 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 2464 | Location: Southampton, UK
Airport sceneries mostly don't include AI traffic, so its normal.