St.Maarten, Barts and Saba for FSX.

yankeesfan12
Posts: 164

Post by yankeesfan12 » Wed Apr 23, 2008 2:23 pm

hey,
this may be a dumb question or not but were do you get this? i see the download links but do you have to buy it before you get the serial number to use the download links?
thank you
paavo
Posts: 1612

Post by paavo » Wed Apr 23, 2008 3:52 pm

yankeesfan12 wrote:hey,
this may be a dumb question or not but were do you get this? i see the download links but do you have to buy it before you get the serial number to use the download links?
thank you
The download links are for people who already own TNCM, otherwise you need to purchase the scenery from simmarket.

http://secure.simmarket.com/product_inf ... ts_id=2354
Fleron230
Posts: 19

Post by Fleron230 » Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:34 pm

Hey, is there a way to upgrade from the St. Maarten standalone to all 3 islands for FSX? I don't wont to have to pay twice.
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5190

Post by martin[flytampa] » Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:49 pm

Fleron230 wrote:Hey, is there a way to upgrade from the St. Maarten standalone to all 3 islands for FSX? I don't wont to have to pay twice.
If you purchased St. Maarten Standalone "accidentally" within the past hours, thinking you were buying all 3 islands you should email me at martin@flytampa.com.
CFG916
Posts: 2

Post by CFG916 » Thu Apr 24, 2008 2:16 am

Hello,
I've purchased the standalone 14 days ago, any possibility to upgrade too or have I to pay again????

Axel :-(
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5190

Post by martin[flytampa] » Thu Apr 24, 2008 3:01 am

CFG916 wrote:Hello,
I've purchased the standalone 14 days ago, any possibility to upgrade too or have I to pay again????
Axel :-(
You purchased the St.Maarten Standalone two weeks ago to use it in FS2004 correct? The new update to the St.Maarten Standalone for FSX is free for you, just download and install with the same serial key.

The option to upgrade from a TNCM-only purchse to TNCM-Complete is not something I have accounted for. The Standalone only exists because I thought heavy pilots may not care about flying GA into Barts and Saba and I didn't want to charge them for the extra content.

Problem right now is that there has been some confusion (rightly so) about the newly released FSX versions. My thinking is that making a 3rd release of "Barts & Saba" will increase the confusion factor even further :(

I will keep an eye on this and see how many people post here or email me regarding Standalone to Complete "upgrade".
RichardF
Posts: 1

Post by RichardF » Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:07 am

Hi

Can I just clarify, is the FSX product with all three airports for SP2 (Acceleration) only ?

Thanks
CFG916
Posts: 2

Post by CFG916 » Thu Apr 24, 2008 6:38 am

You purchased the St.Maarten Standalone two weeks ago to use it in FS2004 correct?
No, just see I've bought the complete Version FS2004 and have downloaded the complete upgrate for FSX right now. Sorry for that mistake and thanks for the way to upgrade.

Best regards

Axel
suddste
Posts: 4

Post by suddste » Thu Apr 24, 2008 10:32 am

Do you have to uninstall the current FSX scenery, to install the new one over the top?
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3426

Post by george[flytampa] » Thu Apr 24, 2008 11:37 am

suddste wrote:Do you have to uninstall the current FSX scenery, to install the new one over the top?
Yes, its a very good idea.
altstiff
Posts: 220

Post by altstiff » Thu Apr 24, 2008 1:48 pm

Sheet!

I know we were never promised this so it was a nice touch.

Thanks for the extras!

Now hurry up with KBUF!!!

:twisted:
suddste
Posts: 4

Post by suddste » Fri Apr 25, 2008 1:38 pm

Errm, how do I find the FSX un-install program? I can't seem to find it anywhere.
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5190

Post by martin[flytampa] » Fri Apr 25, 2008 3:48 pm

You don't need to uninstall its just recommended. It should work fine by just installing. The uninstall that was mentioned meant only deleting the folder:

FSX/Addon Scenery/FlyTampa-Maarten/
Fleron230
Posts: 19

Post by Fleron230 » Sat Apr 26, 2008 9:28 am

Actually, I bought it about a year or so ago (the preliminary version of TNCM for FSX). Is it possible to upgrade to all 3 islands or something like that, or am I going to have to pay extra?
Post Reply