Double Jetways

Dimon

Double Jetways

Post by Dimon » Thu Nov 26, 2009 9:39 am

George,

When I'm trying edit parkings and taxiways via AFCAD, I'm getting "double jetways effect", pretty much the same issue that Aerosoft ESSA had upon initial release.

I'm not a professional, but I guess this is perhaps you you used AFD/ADE for some scenery editing. As a result of that, ANY modifications via AFCAD results in abnormal visual effects as I decribed above.

Any chance to get a patch for AFCAD users, since otherwise we're just blocked from making any mods.

Thanks
Dmitriy
george[flytampa]
Site Admin

Post by george[flytampa] » Thu Nov 26, 2009 9:43 am

Hey Dmitriy,
I'm not familiar with this double jetway effect. Could you please explain a little further? Post a screen shot.

I'll see what I can do once I understand :)
Dimon

Post by Dimon » Thu Nov 26, 2009 9:47 am

george[flytampa] wrote:Hey Dmitriy,
I'm not familiar with this double jetway effect. Could you please explain a little further? Post a screen shot.

I'll see what I can do once I understand :)
George,

Simply do a little trick - remove AF file completely from scenery folder, then load FS2004 and look at the jetways. If this won't provide you with a clue - I'll post a screen (even though I hate to do that).

Thanks
Dmitriy.

PS. KBOS V2 was fully removed if you have such question, BUT I occasionally see AES marshals through jetways.
Dimon

Post by Dimon » Thu Nov 26, 2009 9:53 am

Other way to test this issue.

As I already mentioned, I have been always doing AFCAD modifications of ALL sceneries by myself for many years, but when AFX/ADE hit the market, things have become more complicated.

Please see my AFCAD-in-progress. I did nothing except deleting ALL gates and pair of 16/32 and 15L/33R. When I loaded FS again to strart working on parkings and runways' set-up I got double jetways.

Here is my "AFCAD" that generates DJ effects. Put into scenery folder
Attachments
AF2_KBOS.BGL