[FSX] Rwy 33L ILS - off center

Locked
jordanal
Posts: 21

[FSX] Rwy 33L ILS - off center

Post by jordanal » Fri Nov 27, 2009 5:54 pm

Hi all,
Great scenery :D

One hiccup; using the PMDG MD-11 today on a great approach into 33L, the beacon had me landing to the right of center on the very right edge of the runway. The ILS needles were exactly alligned in a full autoland mode. It's as if the ILS is a degree or two off the rwy heading. FWIW, I have not observed this issue at any other payware scenery using the MD-11.

Thanks in advance for double checking the alignment. :)

Regards,
Al
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3472

Post by george[flytampa] » Fri Nov 27, 2009 6:37 pm

Well Spotted Al. Working on a fix for 33L now.

Sorry I messed up ya' approach :twisted:
jordanal
Posts: 21

Post by jordanal » Fri Nov 27, 2009 6:54 pm

Oh cool, I was hoping it wasn't me :P

No worries about messing me up, LOL. Still got credit for a good landing from RC, FSFK, and FSPassengersX; so no biggie... 8)
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3472

Post by george[flytampa] » Fri Nov 27, 2009 7:32 pm

Fix posted here...

viewtopic.php?t=3902
bigmack
Posts: 15

Post by bigmack » Sat Nov 28, 2009 10:21 am

What happened to the FS9 afcad update???

Bill M
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3472

Post by george[flytampa] » Sat Nov 28, 2009 10:46 am

Both FS9 & FSX afcads are listed there.
bigmack
Posts: 15

Post by bigmack » Sat Nov 28, 2009 10:54 am

george[flytampa] wrote:Both FS9 & FSX afcads are listed there.
There's only a link for FSX.

Bill M
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3472

Post by george[flytampa] » Sat Nov 28, 2009 10:59 am

viewtopic.php?t=3902

Should list this pair. Second link is for FS9.

AFX_KBOS_FSX.zip (Filesize: 32.62 KB)

AF2_KBOS_FS9.zip (Filesize: 15.41 KB)
bigmack
Posts: 15

Post by bigmack » Sat Nov 28, 2009 11:30 am

george[flytampa] wrote:viewtopic.php?t=3902

Should list this pair. Second link is for FS9.

AFX_KBOS_FSX.zip (Filesize: 32.62 KB)

AF2_KBOS_FS9.zip (Filesize: 15.41 KB)
I found it. But the second link is in the far right corner and only AF2 appears.

Bill M
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3472

Post by george[flytampa] » Sat Nov 28, 2009 11:35 am

Might be a problem with your browser. Using Firefox myself & no problems.
Mike...
Posts: 147

Post by Mike... » Sat Nov 28, 2009 5:30 pm

Here's what shows up in IE8 (regular and compatibility mode). Both links work though.

*Shrugs*
Attachments
Capture 001.jpg
Capture 001.jpg (35.97 KiB) Viewed 5512 times
OrlandoRadon
Posts: 23

Post by OrlandoRadon » Sat Nov 28, 2009 5:51 pm

having same prob here too...
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3472

Post by george[flytampa] » Sat Nov 28, 2009 8:17 pm

hmmm, not used IE for years. I have the same issue now using IE7.
I can't change the formatting for attachments so I zipped them up in a single file.
Locked