Tampa Rebooted V2.1 Update (FS9)

MidgeyMidget2
Posts: 1235

Re: Tampa Rebooted V2.1 Update (FS9 & FSX)

Post by MidgeyMidget2 » Sat Jan 08, 2011 1:50 am

newmanix wrote:http://news.yahoo.com/s/yblog_thelookou ... e-shifting

Huh, it can't be all that bad....
What do you mean it can't be all that bad? Who said it was bad?
CSTT-KLAS
Posts: 249

Re: Tampa Rebooted V2.1 Update (FS9 & FSX)

Post by CSTT-KLAS » Sat Jan 08, 2011 8:36 pm

I just buy it on the new Simmarket

thanks 8)
newmanix
Posts: 402

Re: Tampa Rebooted V2.1 Update (FS9 & FSX)

Post by newmanix » Tue Jan 11, 2011 8:31 am

MidgeyMidget2 wrote:
newmanix wrote:http://news.yahoo.com/s/yblog_thelookou ... e-shifting

Huh, it can't be all that bad....
What do you mean it can't be all that bad? Who said it was bad?
I was refering to the overly dramatic title of the article. I know you are a teenager but try to be just a little insightful...
_Dre_
Posts: 302

Re: Tampa Rebooted V2.1 Update (FS9 & FSX)

Post by _Dre_ » Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:41 am

I bought it off Simmarket yesterday as well; do I need this update also?

PS- Love the new look of the website.
altstiff
Posts: 220

Re: Tampa Rebooted V2.1 Update (FS9 & FSX)

Post by altstiff » Wed Jan 12, 2011 1:48 am

Hate to be a pain in the ass Martin.

Any chance we can get a download with the old runway numbers and AFCAD? Or just an update to the fixes with no new runway numbers and AFCAD?

I use an older 1011 AIRAC for the older set of Jepp charts I have....
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5196

Re: Tampa Rebooted V2.1 Update (FS9 & FSX)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:37 am

altstiff wrote:Hate to be a pain in the ass Martin.

Any chance we can get a download with the old runway numbers and AFCAD? Or just an update to the fixes with no new runway numbers and AFCAD?

I use an older 1011 AIRAC for the older set of Jepp charts I have....
I won't be making such an update as its too much stuff to maintain. In the case of FSX you could just not install 2.1 (or empty scenery & texture folder and reinstall 2.0).

In the case of FS9, since there are actual fixes included, you maybe able to juggle around some files to have a partial 2.1 update. If you use FS9 & want to do that let me know.
altstiff
Posts: 220

Re: Tampa Rebooted V2.1 Update (FS9 & FSX)

Post by altstiff » Wed Jan 12, 2011 10:38 pm

martin[flytampa] wrote:
altstiff wrote:Hate to be a pain in the ass Martin.

Any chance we can get a download with the old runway numbers and AFCAD? Or just an update to the fixes with no new runway numbers and AFCAD?

I use an older 1011 AIRAC for the older set of Jepp charts I have....
I won't be making such an update as its too much stuff to maintain. In the case of FSX you could just not install 2.1 (or empty scenery & texture folder and reinstall 2.0).

In the case of FS9, since there are actual fixes included, you maybe able to juggle around some files to have a partial 2.1 update. If you use FS9 & want to do that let me know.
I use both so the FS9 help would be great, let me know what files need to be saved/removed
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5196

Re: Tampa Rebooted V2.1 Update (FS9 & FSX)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Thu Jan 13, 2011 12:32 am

fs9:
- clear FlyTampa-Tampa scenery and texture folder, reinstall 2.0
- install 2.1 update
- copy 2.1 install folders (scenery & texture) eslewhere.

- clear FlyTampa-Tampa scenery and texture folder, reinstall 2.0
- copy from temp-2.1 folder to 2.0 install folder the files:

agn_veg_southwest.bgl
agn_veg_southeast.bgl
flatten.bgl
_fountains.bgl

That should give you the main fixes without the runway renumbering (Fountain fix, Flatten fix, Tree fix, Autogen fix)
altstiff
Posts: 220

Re: Tampa Rebooted V2.1 Update (FS9 & FSX)

Post by altstiff » Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:46 am

Thanks Martin, that will do it ;)
hubble37
Posts: 4

Re: Tampa Rebooted V2.1 Update (FS9 & FSX)

Post by hubble37 » Sun May 01, 2011 2:32 pm

I have the 64 bit Windows version of Vista and this upgrade is unable to find the installed version of the Tampa scenery. The orginal FlyTampa KTPA was installed with the older version installer and I had de-select the auto-scenery CFG update when installing it to avoid errors with that installer as well.

Is there any work-around that can make this v2.1 installer work on my system? Or will there be a 64bit version released as well?
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5196

Re: Tampa Rebooted V2.1 Update (FS9 & FSX)

Post by martin[flytampa] » Sun May 01, 2011 4:31 pm

hubble37 wrote:I have the 64 bit Windows version of Vista and this upgrade is unable to find the installed version of the Tampa scenery. The orginal FlyTampa KTPA was installed with the older version installer and I had de-select the auto-scenery CFG update when installing it to avoid errors with that installer as well.

Is there any work-around that can make this v2.1 installer work on my system? Or will there be a 64bit version released as well?
This Update has no issues with 64bit. What do you men with "The orginal FlyTampa KTPA was installed". What original? The one from 9 years ago or version 2.0?
hubble37
Posts: 4

Re: Tampa Rebooted V2.1 Update (FS9 & FSX)

Post by hubble37 » Sun May 01, 2011 8:04 pm

The "Original" version I have is FlyTampa's KTPA v1.2. I was trying to upgrade it to v2.1 for FS9. If that is not possible my appologies. I misunderstood the upgrade post on the forum.
Superglide
Posts: 2

Re: Tampa Rebooted V2.1 Update (FS9 & FSX)

Post by Superglide » Sun May 22, 2011 12:57 pm

I just downloaded and installed Tampa Rebooted FSX. I assume this fix was part of the latest download and that I do not need it. Is that correct?

Thanks
Post Reply