FlyTampa Ortho4XP tool

christianrosnes
Posts: 5

Re: FlyTampa Ortho4XP tool

Post by christianrosnes » Tue Oct 01, 2019 11:52 am

martinlest wrote:
Tue Oct 01, 2019 11:22 am
What exactly are the problems with using the Athens scenery with 'unconverted' Ortho4XP? I bought the FlyTampa Thessaloniki scenery a couple of weeks back and must say, in spite of not having touched the existing Ortho4XP terrain there at all, with FT conversion tools or whatever, I can't say I have noticed any obvious problems. I just added the FT LGTS folders in the correct order in the scenery pack ini file.

Maybe I am just being unobservant and there are some glaring issues staring me in the face, but.....

Thanks
If you use their sceneries without the ortho4xp tool you should have floating objects around your airport. Either you haven't noticed the floating objects somehow, or their mesh is over your ortho tiles in the scenery ini and you're actually seeing flytampa mesh instead of ortho scenery around the airport.
deshain
Posts: 9

Re: FlyTampa Ortho4XP tool

Post by deshain » Tue Oct 01, 2019 3:38 pm

christianrosnes wrote:
Tue Oct 01, 2019 11:52 am
martinlest wrote:
Tue Oct 01, 2019 11:22 am
What exactly are the problems with using the Athens scenery with 'unconverted' Ortho4XP? I bought the FlyTampa Thessaloniki scenery a couple of weeks back and must say, in spite of not having touched the existing Ortho4XP terrain there at all, with FT conversion tools or whatever, I can't say I have noticed any obvious problems. I just added the FT LGTS folders in the correct order in the scenery pack ini file.

Maybe I am just being unobservant and there are some glaring issues staring me in the face, but.....

Thanks
If you use their sceneries without the ortho4xp tool you should have floating objects around your airport. Either you haven't noticed the floating objects somehow, or their mesh is over your ortho tiles in the scenery ini and you're actually seeing flytampa mesh instead of ortho scenery around the airport.
yep, and propably you will have issues also with the bridges ;) ...
Ifikratis
Posts: 30

Re: FlyTampa Ortho4XP tool

Post by Ifikratis » Tue Oct 01, 2019 5:18 pm

Hello!

I followed the steps precisely but I get some problems in the south coast. Any idea why this happens? Do others have the same problem?

Image
n_oikonomidis
Posts: 2

Re: FlyTampa Ortho4XP tool

Post by n_oikonomidis » Tue Oct 01, 2019 5:59 pm

Hello,

I have downloaded the latest version of the tool and it crashes after detecting the +37+023 tile. Log file contains the following information:

Code: Select all

Command 'identify -format  '%w' mask/+37+023.jpg' returned non-zero exit status 1
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\X-Plane_Ortho_Scenery\zOrtho4XP_+37+023\Flytampa_conversion_tool\Flytampa_Ortho4xp_conversion_tool.py", line 141, in <module>
    jpeg_size_check = subprocess.check_output("identify -format  '%w' mask/"+scen_tile+".jpg", shell=True)
  File "C:\Python27\lib\subprocess.py", line 223, in check_output
    raise CalledProcessError(retcode, cmd, output=output)
CalledProcessError: Command 'identify -format  '%w' mask/+37+023.jpg' returned non-zero exit status 1
Thanks in advance for your help
Yannis[flytampa]
Posts: 60

Re: FlyTampa Ortho4XP tool

Post by Yannis[flytampa] » Wed Oct 02, 2019 1:32 am

n_oikonomidis wrote:
Tue Oct 01, 2019 5:59 pm
Hello,

I have downloaded the latest version of the tool and it crashes after detecting the +37+023 tile. Log file contains the following information:

Code: Select all

Command 'identify -format  '%w' mask/+37+023.jpg' returned non-zero exit status 1
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\X-Plane_Ortho_Scenery\zOrtho4XP_+37+023\Flytampa_conversion_tool\Flytampa_Ortho4xp_conversion_tool.py", line 141, in <module>
    jpeg_size_check = subprocess.check_output("identify -format  '%w' mask/"+scen_tile+".jpg", shell=True)
  File "C:\Python27\lib\subprocess.py", line 223, in check_output
    raise CalledProcessError(retcode, cmd, output=output)
CalledProcessError: Command 'identify -format  '%w' mask/+37+023.jpg' returned non-zero exit status 1
Thanks in advance for your help
This an ImageMagick installation issue. Please uninstall and re-install again.
When prompted during installation for additional tasks, make sure that options "add application directory to your system path" and "Install legacy utilities (e.g. convert)" are checked.
Yannis[flytampa]
Posts: 60

Re: FlyTampa Ortho4XP tool

Post by Yannis[flytampa] » Wed Oct 02, 2019 1:34 am

Ifikratis wrote:
Tue Oct 01, 2019 5:18 pm
Hello!

I followed the steps precisely but I get some problems in the south coast. Any idea why this happens? Do others have the same problem?

Image
Do you have mixed zoom level ortho tiles? if yes, the tool still does not support this function. Only one zoom level is allowed.
deshain
Posts: 9

Re: FlyTampa Ortho4XP tool

Post by deshain » Wed Oct 02, 2019 4:02 am

i just want to confirm, if you follow the instructions and download the fixed tool all is working just fine! Small hint, you need to use the ImageMagick version that has the following in its filename "-x86-dll.exe" .... so currently it would be ImageMagick-7.0.8-67-Q16-x86-dll.exe and also, as stated earlier, install the legacy support.
Ifikratis
Posts: 30

Re: FlyTampa Ortho4XP tool

Post by Ifikratis » Wed Oct 02, 2019 7:00 am

Yannis[flytampa] wrote:
Wed Oct 02, 2019 1:34 am
Do you have mixed zoom level ortho tiles? if yes, the tool still does not support this function. Only one zoom level is allowed.
Hello Yannis,

No, I don't have mixed zoom level ortho tiles. I have used the standard Bing ZL17 tile.
n_oikonomidis
Posts: 2

Re: FlyTampa Ortho4XP tool

Post by n_oikonomidis » Wed Oct 02, 2019 9:10 am

Yannis[flytampa] wrote:
Wed Oct 02, 2019 1:32 am
This an ImageMagick installation issue. Please uninstall and re-install again.
When prompted during installation for additional tasks, make sure that options "add application directory to your system path" and "Install legacy utilities (e.g. convert)" are checked.
Problem solved, thanks a lot Yannis!
Ifikratis
Posts: 30

Re: FlyTampa Ortho4XP tool

Post by Ifikratis » Wed Oct 02, 2019 9:20 am

Problem solved ! I re-downloaded the Bing ZL17 and the FT tool and it now works as intented! Thanks FlyTampa!
Yannis[flytampa]
Posts: 60

Re: FlyTampa Ortho4XP tool

Post by Yannis[flytampa] » Wed Oct 02, 2019 9:46 am

Nice :)
lh0440
Posts: 2

Re: FlyTampa Ortho4XP tool

Post by lh0440 » Wed Oct 02, 2019 12:46 pm

Hello everyone,
the Ortho4XP fix seemed to work. However, I´m getting this issue with the coastline tiles. I´ve tried redownloading the ortho tile (+37+023; GO2; ZL17) and it was looking ok. After using the fix however, it seemed to show the water tiles until a Point and then slowly turning white and finally into xp default water. I remember a similar problem with the coastlines in Ortho4XP v.1.20, but I dont think this is the issue since im using Ortho4XP v.1.30.
Thanks in advance,
Santi:)
Attachments
b738_4k - 2019-10-02 19.35.48.png
b738_4k - 2019-10-02 19.35.48.png (2.17 MiB) Viewed 552 times
Yannis[flytampa]
Posts: 60

Re: FlyTampa Ortho4XP tool

Post by Yannis[flytampa] » Wed Oct 02, 2019 1:41 pm

lh0440 wrote:
Wed Oct 02, 2019 12:46 pm
Hello everyone,
the Ortho4XP fix seemed to work. However, I´m getting this issue with the coastline tiles. I´ve tried redownloading the ortho tile (+37+023; GO2; ZL17) and it was looking ok. After using the fix however, it seemed to show the water tiles until a Point and then slowly turning white and finally into xp default water. I remember a similar problem with the coastlines in Ortho4XP v.1.20, but I dont think this is the issue since im using Ortho4XP v.1.30.
Thanks in advance,
Santi:)
This seems to be an imagemagick issue (version?), as it implements the water mask with inverted alpha. Try to uninstall , download from here: https://imagemagick.org/download/binari ... 86-dll.exe , then reinstall.
Make sure to tick "add application directory to your system path" and "Install legacy utilities" during installation. You don't have to wait the script to finish, you can check out the first compiled dds's, while script is running,in the new photopolys texture folder.If they have a proper alpha mask you can leave the script running till the end.
If you dont know how to check ,we'll talk via mail to solve the problem.
lh0440
Posts: 2

Re: FlyTampa Ortho4XP tool

Post by lh0440 » Wed Oct 02, 2019 4:56 pm

Hello,
just wanted to let you know that it finally worked after a few hours of doing it. Patience pays out lol. Great scenery!
Thanks,
Santi
Post Reply