Copenhagen v2 Released

emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1263

Copenhagen v2 Released

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Fri Apr 10, 2020 3:42 pm

Copenhagen v2 screenshots


Some key changes, compared to the original version of EKCH:

-Terminal expansion and Pier C remodeling
-Terminal high resolution textures and PBR materials
-Runway expansion
-New Jetways supporting native ctrl+J and SODE functions
-SODE VDGS
-Completely remodeled ground with PBR materials
-New airport buildings added since first version
-Dynamic lighting
-Seasonal switches and complete sets of seasonal textures
-New apron vehicles
-New aporn vehicle animations with dynamic lights
Attachments
1.JPG
1.JPG (640.81 KiB) Viewed 4825 times
13.jpg
13.jpg (761.3 KiB) Viewed 4825 times
7.jpg
7.jpg (435.69 KiB) Viewed 4825 times
6.jpg
6.jpg (583 KiB) Viewed 4825 times
12.jpg
12.jpg (342.56 KiB) Viewed 4825 times
11.jpg
11.jpg (686.33 KiB) Viewed 4825 times
10.jpg
10.jpg (538.32 KiB) Viewed 4825 times
8.jpg
8.jpg (931.52 KiB) Viewed 4825 times
4.jpg
4.jpg (450.21 KiB) Viewed 4825 times
3.jpg
3.jpg (392.05 KiB) Viewed 4825 times
2.jpg
2.jpg (449.63 KiB) Viewed 4825 times
Er!k
Posts: 340

Re: Copenhagen v2 screenshots

Post by Er!k » Sat Apr 11, 2020 1:24 am

Any word on P3Dv5 compatibility?
Tony kim
Posts: 11

Re: Copenhagen v2 screenshots

Post by Tony kim » Sat Apr 11, 2020 4:58 am

What a beautiful airport ! Thanks for the update
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1263

Re: Copenhagen v2 screenshots

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sat Apr 11, 2020 8:23 am

Er!k wrote:
Sat Apr 11, 2020 1:24 am
Any word on P3Dv5 compatibility?
Minor fixes needed. It will be patched when v5 is officially released
Er!k
Posts: 340

Re: Copenhagen v2 screenshots

Post by Er!k » Sat Apr 11, 2020 8:39 am

Thanks Emilios!
davidnorfolk96
Posts: 5

Re: Copenhagen v2 Released

Post by davidnorfolk96 » Sat Apr 11, 2020 4:09 pm

Hello,

How will the v1 to v2 upgrade regarding v5. doesn't it need to have v1 installed in order for the upgrade to work?

Thanks
johanfrc
Posts: 100

Re: Copenhagen v2 Released

Post by johanfrc » Sat Apr 11, 2020 4:18 pm

David, I'm quite sure that only version 2 of the scenery (the just released one) will be updated to P3Dv5. Don't think they'll update v1.
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1263

Re: Copenhagen v2 Released

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sat Apr 11, 2020 4:25 pm

davidnorfolk96 wrote:
Sat Apr 11, 2020 4:09 pm
Hello,

How will the v1 to v2 upgrade regarding v5. doesn't it need to have v1 installed in order for the upgrade to work?

Thanks
If you have not previously bought v1, then you will not be eligible for the the discount, meaning you will need to buy the v2 scenery at full price. You do not need to have v1 installed in order to use/buy the v2 of Copenhagen.

About P3Dv5, when this is released, the Copenhagen v2 scenery will be patched to become fully compatible.
As said above, the legacy version (v1.4) will not be updated further.
davidnorfolk96
Posts: 5

Re: Copenhagen v2 Released

Post by davidnorfolk96 » Sat Apr 11, 2020 4:29 pm

Think i might not be making any sense sorry LOL, i mean i currently own the discounted product as i owned V1 but what i mean is when v5 drops. will we just install it into their like any other product?
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1263

Re: Copenhagen v2 Released

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sat Apr 11, 2020 4:43 pm

Now I got it :)
Most likely you will need to follow the same process as today, but point to the v5 folder instead (it is also possible that we might have a small patch to drop on top of it).
ArzaanK
Posts: 4

Re: Copenhagen v2 Released

Post by ArzaanK » Sat Apr 11, 2020 5:55 pm

I bought v1 of EKCH over at Simmarket. Can I purchase the upgrade from v1 to v2 directly through FlyTampa, or do I need to purchase the upgrade through Simmarket?
davidnorfolk96
Posts: 5

Re: Copenhagen v2 Released

Post by davidnorfolk96 » Sat Apr 11, 2020 6:06 pm

emilios[flytampa] wrote:
Sat Apr 11, 2020 4:43 pm
Now I got it :)
Most likely you will need to follow the same process as today, but point to the v5 folder instead (it is also possible that we might have a small patch to drop on top of it).
Smashing. thankyou!
Panman
Posts: 3

Re: Copenhagen v2 Released

Post by Panman » Sun Apr 12, 2020 3:13 am

Hi,

Do I need to uninstall V1 in order to install V2? Or does the V2 installer take care of all of that for me?

Panman
Er!k
Posts: 340

Re: Copenhagen v2 Released

Post by Er!k » Sun Apr 12, 2020 3:19 am

Uninstall v1 first and manually remove the leftover files!
Post Reply