Falling through Q and clipping the wing on invisible objects

Binford1895
Posts: 4

Re: Falling through Q and clipping the wing on invisible objects

Post by Binford1895 » Thu Dec 31, 2020 9:01 am

Just want to tell that i have the same Problem.

Taxing with the PMDG 747 all the way from 18R to the S-Apron over all bridges. Q Bridges are the worst ones.

Installed EHAM yesterday via Universal Installer. Mesh resolution is set to 1m.

Greetings
Michael
CargoluxPilot748
Posts: 5

Re: Falling through Q and clipping the wing on invisible objects

Post by CargoluxPilot748 » Thu Dec 31, 2020 8:17 pm

Same problem for me in the 747. Just opened a new Ticket for the problem.
Jaiv_
Posts: 1

Re: Falling through Q and clipping the wing on invisible objects

Post by Jaiv_ » Sat Jan 02, 2021 12:04 pm

Unfortunately I have the same problem, after some research I temporarily fixed the problem by disabling the ZHAM_Flyatmpa.bgl. It doesn’t look very pretty, since the tunnels will all be flat, but at least you’ll be able to taxi across the tunnels without being launched into the sky again.

Hopefully the problem will be found quickly!

Jaivy
Binford1895
Posts: 4

Re: Falling through Q and clipping the wing on invisible objects

Post by Binford1895 » Sat Jan 02, 2021 1:00 pm

I tried with FSLabs Airbus today to be sure that it is not a problem. Same result. Setting Mesh Resolution to 1m helps but doesn't eliminate the Problem.

Greetings
Michael
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1368

Re: Falling through Q and clipping the wing on invisible objects

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sat Jan 02, 2021 3:17 pm

Thanks All, still looking into it. There is something odd going on with current P3D version in the way it is handling mesh resolution over taxiway bridges.
CargoluxPilot748
Posts: 5

Re: Falling through Q and clipping the wing on invisible objects

Post by CargoluxPilot748 » Sat Jan 02, 2021 4:06 pm

I think you‘re right. It seems like they don‘t want to hear that it’s probably a problem with their sim. They always replies that it works fine for them and post pictures with the default planes crossing bridges on the airports... I already told them that it also works fine for me with their default airplanes and they advise me to contact the support of the Planes addon company. Weird that this problems occurs for different addon aircrafts of different Companys...

Here my quick video with different mesh resolutions if you haven’t seen it yet:

youtu.be/BctmhxAJGTY
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1368

Re: Falling through Q and clipping the wing on invisible objects

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sat Jan 02, 2021 4:22 pm

Thanks for the vid-good piloting skills trying to tame it :)
will try find a workaround
CargoluxPilot748
Posts: 5

Re: Falling through Q and clipping the wing on invisible objects

Post by CargoluxPilot748 » Sat Jan 02, 2021 4:26 pm

You‘re welcome! Appreciate your hard work. :)
Binford1895
Posts: 4

Re: Falling through Q and clipping the wing on invisible objects

Post by Binford1895 » Wed Feb 10, 2021 8:25 am

Any news on this issue so far?

Greetings
Michael
chasgoulding
Posts: 7

Re: Falling through Q and clipping the wing on invisible objects

Post by chasgoulding » Thu Feb 18, 2021 11:32 am

Guys, it seems a bit of a failure to not respond and at least acknowledge this problem with your scenery and P3DV5. I think if V2 is going to be chargeable you are going to struggle to get people moving to it unless this is fixed?

Please could we get an answer. I fly KLMVA with P3DV5 and this is making my life very difficult
Post Reply