FlyAmsterdam v1.3 Update

derekv06
Posts: 1

Re: FlyAmsterdam v1.3 Update

Post by derekv06 » Tue Dec 29, 2020 4:36 pm

F1le wrote:
Tue Dec 29, 2020 4:04 pm
Saldo wrote:
Tue Dec 29, 2020 8:01 am
Does this work directly with True Earth Netherlands or do we have to make the manual changes again ?

Thanks.

Regards, Gerard
Yep +1 ... Anybody can confirm TE compatibility?
So did the update and the initial problem with the first release is there still. Found the ORBX forum where they went through the steps on manually fixing the issue all to find that the Amsterdam_LC folder doesn't exist. Still attempted the steps but to no prevail. If I were you, I would hold off a bit.
Steven Silva
Posts: 3

Re: FlyAmsterdam v1.3 Update

Post by Steven Silva » Tue Dec 29, 2020 8:45 pm

fly tampa thanks for the update, but I have thousands of problems with the update one of them is that when I am in gates, parkings, taxiways and runways I appear buried in them but when I move the plane towards the grass it takes me out of the mud caused in the aforementioned Previously, I definitely do not know what happens for now to return to the previous version of EHAM but in the same way thank you and enjoy those who have no problems
blaunarwal
Posts: 4

Re: FlyAmsterdam v1.3 Update

Post by blaunarwal » Wed Dec 30, 2020 3:01 am

F1le wrote:
Tue Dec 29, 2020 4:04 pm
Saldo wrote:
Tue Dec 29, 2020 8:01 am
Does this work directly with True Earth Netherlands or do we have to make the manual changes again ?

Thanks.

Regards, Gerard
Yep +1 ... Anybody can confirm TE compatibility?
+1, also need to know, what needs to be done for TE compatibility
Ian S
Posts: 2

Re: FlyAmsterdam v1.3 Update

Post by Ian S » Wed Dec 30, 2020 5:10 am

Er!k wrote:
Tue Dec 29, 2020 3:58 am
To prevent any issues I would suggest a full new install...
I would like to do a whole fresh install, but on the Fly Tampa downloads page, only the update is available. If I go to my purchase email, it leads me to a BMT Micro site, which states my password has expired? What is the easiest way to access a full download?
thanks
Er!k
Posts: 372

Re: FlyAmsterdam v1.3 Update

Post by Er!k » Wed Dec 30, 2020 5:51 am

Download the Universal Installer and fill your e-mail and serial there... Then it will automatically download the full v1.3 for you: http://www.flytampa.org/downloads.html
tangjuice81
Posts: 15

Re: FlyAmsterdam v1.3 Update

Post by tangjuice81 » Wed Dec 30, 2020 9:14 am

When I install v1.3 my scenery has everything but the terminals. It reverts back to the default EHAM. Suggestion? Thanks in advance.
skylane182
Posts: 4

Re: FlyAmsterdam v1.3 Update

Post by skylane182 » Wed Dec 30, 2020 9:55 am

Do you all have Amsterdam above FTX NL in your scenery library? I have and for me it works fine. Haven't tried all taxiways yet, but I can see all Flytampa buildings and no default buildings.
tangjuice81
Posts: 15

Re: FlyAmsterdam v1.3 Update

Post by tangjuice81 » Wed Dec 30, 2020 9:59 am

skylane182 wrote:
Wed Dec 30, 2020 9:55 am
Do you all have Amsterdam above FTX NL in your scenery library? I have and for me it works fine. Haven't tried all taxiways yet, but I can see all Flytampa buildings and no default buildings.
Thanks, I'll check for that. I noticed the ORBX EHAMxxx was still active so that could have been the issue as well .
tangjuice81
Posts: 15

Re: FlyAmsterdam v1.3 Update

Post by tangjuice81 » Wed Dec 30, 2020 4:17 pm

tangjuice81 wrote:
Wed Dec 30, 2020 9:59 am
skylane182 wrote:
Wed Dec 30, 2020 9:55 am
Do you all have Amsterdam above FTX NL in your scenery library? I have and for me it works fine. Haven't tried all taxiways yet, but I can see all Flytampa buildings and no default buildings.
Thanks, I'll check for that. I noticed the ORBX EHAMxxx was still active so that could have been the issue as well .
Fixed. For some reason the scenery would go below everything. Thanks!
Skipy
Posts: 1

Re: FlyAmsterdam v1.3 Update

Post by Skipy » Thu Dec 31, 2020 4:28 am

Dimon wrote:
Tue Dec 29, 2020 7:48 am
Im also wondering about SODE jetways in the new update
Yes we need SODE jetways as GSX level2 ones come with a modified AFCAD :-(.
Brittanix
Posts: 3

Re: FlyAmsterdam v1.3 Update

Post by Brittanix » Fri Jan 01, 2021 1:45 pm

emilios[flytampa] wrote:
Mon Dec 28, 2020 6:26 pm
For all Amsterdam die-hards, a little update to keep you going, ahead of the full v2 upgrade (coming soon)
This update comes as a full new installation. No prior version of Amsterdam is required.
I have a question regarding the upcoming v2:
Will the v2 upgrade need to be purchased separately, or will I be entitled to v2 upgrade if I have the current version?

Im not sure wether to buy now, or to wait until v2 comes out.
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1368

Re: FlyAmsterdam v1.3 Update

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sat Jan 02, 2021 3:06 pm

All users of current AMS version will be entitled to a discount upon v2 release
Schlotterknie
Posts: 5

Re: FlyAmsterdam v1.3 Update

Post by Schlotterknie » Mon Jan 04, 2021 7:40 am

Is that update only for P3D v5 or for v4 as well?
The universal installer automatically installs into P3D v5. I can´t choose to install the P3Dv4 version...

Did I overlook something...?
elButz
Posts: 5

Re: FlyAmsterdam v1.3 Update

Post by elButz » Sun Jan 10, 2021 7:54 am

sunnya wrote:
Tue Dec 29, 2020 6:29 am
I removed completely Amsterdam prior to installing 1.3 version. Going through taxiway Q I got launched in the air again. Also did not notice any changes in the Configurator for Amsterdam. Is it me doing something wrong here or you guys also experience the same?
same here, tried various configurations with FSGlobal 2020 (with/without AES, layer options above/below FT elevation entry, with ORBX Vector off/on, 1m/5m mesh res,...).

I'm still launching in the air, Drzewiecki's KJFK has the same problem, although there I usually only get tire smoke and not an insane launch like with EHAM. The new EDDM by SimWings works fine for me (also has bridges).

An optimization for 5m mesh res would be great, as I've got a lot of airports that require this to avoid double-landings...
Post Reply