CTD after MSFS loads [Solved]

danbw9
Posts: 16

CTD after MSFS loads [Solved]

Post by danbw9 » Sun Dec 13, 2020 11:53 am

Hello,

Firstly, congrats on the release of LasVegas. Unfortunately I am getting CTDs every time I try to load in..version 1.0

I checked event viewer and its ntdll.dll that is the faulting file? Any ideas?

Many thanks,

Dan
Manny
Posts: 134

Re: CTD after MSFS loads

Post by Manny » Sun Dec 13, 2020 12:04 pm

I have the same issue. I just installed and then start at KLAS and Bang, MSFS Poof! Gone.

Manny

Last few lines with APPcrashview

oadedModule[220]=C:\Windows\System32\cryptnet.dll
LoadedModule[221]=C:\Windows\System32\certenroll.dll
LoadedModule[222]=C:\Windows\System32\certca.dll
LoadedModule[223]=C:\Windows\System32\DSPARSE.dll
LoadedModule[224]=C:\Windows\system32\mlang.dll
LoadedModule[225]=C:\Windows\System32\Windows.Security.Authentication.OnlineId.dll
LoadedModule[226]=C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\capauthz.dll
LoadedModule[227]=C:\Windows\System32\InstallService.dll
LoadedModule[228]=C:\Windows\System32\MPR.dll
LoadedModule[229]=C:\Program Files\WindowsApps\Microsoft.FlightSimulator_1.11.7.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe\SimConnect.dll
LoadedModule[230]=D:\MSFS\Official\OneStore\bf-pgg\PGG\grammar.pggmod
LoadedModule[231]=C:\Windows\system32\windowscodecs.dll
State[0].Key=Transport.DoneStage1
State[0].Value=1
OsInfo[0].Key=vermaj
OsInfo[0].Value=10
OsInfo[1].Key=vermin
OsInfo[1].Value=0
OsInfo[2].Key=verbld
OsInfo[2].Value=19041
OsInfo[3].Key=ubr
OsInfo[3].Value=685
OsInfo[4].Key=versp
OsInfo[4].Value=0
OsInfo[5].Key=arch
OsInfo[5].Value=9
OsInfo[6].Key=lcid
OsInfo[6].Value=1033
OsInfo[7].Key=geoid
OsInfo[7].Value=244
OsInfo[8].Key=sku
OsInfo[8].Value=101
OsInfo[9].Key=domain
OsInfo[9].Value=0
OsInfo[10].Key=prodsuite
OsInfo[10].Value=768
OsInfo[11].Key=ntprodtype
OsInfo[11].Value=1
OsInfo[12].Key=platid
OsInfo[12].Value=10
OsInfo[13].Key=sr
OsInfo[13].Value=0
OsInfo[14].Key=tmsi
OsInfo[14].Value=220869833
OsInfo[15].Key=osinsty
OsInfo[15].Value=2
OsInfo[16].Key=iever
OsInfo[16].Value=11.630.19041.0-11.0.220
OsInfo[17].Key=portos
OsInfo[17].Value=0
OsInfo[18].Key=ram
OsInfo[18].Value=32669
OsInfo[19].Key=svolsz
OsInfo[19].Value=476
OsInfo[20].Key=wimbt
OsInfo[20].Value=0
OsInfo[21].Key=blddt
OsInfo[21].Value=191206
OsInfo[22].Key=bldtm
OsInfo[22].Value=1406
OsInfo[23].Key=bldbrch
OsInfo[23].Value=vb_release
OsInfo[24].Key=bldchk
OsInfo[24].Value=0
OsInfo[25].Key=wpvermaj
OsInfo[25].Value=0
OsInfo[26].Key=wpvermin
OsInfo[26].Value=0
OsInfo[27].Key=wpbuildmaj
OsInfo[27].Value=0
OsInfo[28].Key=wpbuildmin
OsInfo[28].Value=0
OsInfo[29].Key=osver
OsInfo[29].Value=10.0.19041.685.amd64fre.vb_release.191206-1406
OsInfo[30].Key=buildflightid
OsInfo[31].Key=edition
OsInfo[31].Value=Core
OsInfo[32].Key=ring
OsInfo[32].Value=Retail
OsInfo[33].Key=expid
OsInfo[34].Key=fconid
OsInfo[35].Key=containerid
OsInfo[36].Key=containertype
OsInfo[37].Key=edu
OsInfo[37].Value=0
FriendlyEventName=Stopped working
ConsentKey=MoAppCrash
AppName=FlightSimulator.exe
AppPath=C:\Program Files\WindowsApps\Microsoft.FlightSimulator_1.11.7.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe\FlightSimulator.exe
NsPartner=windows
NsGroup=windows8
ApplicationIdentity=DA9769A55
Jones7
Posts: 14

Re: CTD after MSFS loads

Post by Jones7 » Sun Dec 13, 2020 12:22 pm

Exact same issue with me, CTD's whenever loading from anywhere in the city. Tried flying into the city from KIGM and when I got within 20 miles of the city BOOM another CTD, was very much looking forward to seeing Flytampa's work but am unable to experience it!
Manny
Posts: 134

Re: CTD after MSFS loads

Post by Manny » Sun Dec 13, 2020 12:34 pm

I am now testing with just the Airport without the city. Lets see if I can load that.
danbw9
Posts: 16

Re: CTD after MSFS loads

Post by danbw9 » Sun Dec 13, 2020 12:37 pm

I tried the airport without the city and no luck..
Manny
Posts: 134

Re: CTD after MSFS loads

Post by Manny » Sun Dec 13, 2020 12:39 pm

What about the city without the Airport?
danbw9
Posts: 16

Re: CTD after MSFS loads

Post by danbw9 » Sun Dec 13, 2020 12:40 pm

Manny wrote:
Sun Dec 13, 2020 12:39 pm
What about the city without the Airport?
Trying that right now
danbw9
Posts: 16

Re: CTD after MSFS loads

Post by danbw9 » Sun Dec 13, 2020 12:43 pm

Looks like the airport files are the culprit. I removed the airport folder from community folder and kept city in there and its fine with just that...strange
Jones7
Posts: 14

Re: CTD after MSFS loads

Post by Jones7 » Sun Dec 13, 2020 12:44 pm

I'll give that a try too.
Jones7
Posts: 14

Re: CTD after MSFS loads

Post by Jones7 » Sun Dec 13, 2020 12:54 pm

Yep that worked, hopefully there is a fix for the airport files soon though.
Manny
Posts: 134

Re: CTD after MSFS loads

Post by Manny » Sun Dec 13, 2020 12:58 pm

yup. I am able to load with just the city but not KLAS the airport folder

sInfo[33].Key=expid
OsInfo[34].Key=fconid
OsInfo[35].Key=containerid
OsInfo[36].Key=containertype
OsInfo[37].Key=edu
OsInfo[37].Value=0
FriendlyEventName=Stopped working
ConsentKey=MoAppCrash
AppName=FlightSimulator.exe
AppPath=C:\Program Files\WindowsApps\Microsoft.FlightSimulator_1.11.7.0_x64__8wekyb3d8bbwe\FlightSimulator.exe
NsPartner=windows
NsGroup=windows8
ApplicationIdentity=DA9769A55DEE6F2D0F5C8D98531CAF5A
MetadataHash=-2138813029
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1369

Re: CTD after MSFS loads

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sun Dec 13, 2020 1:07 pm

That's a bit strange, just wondering if incomplete download could be the reason.
Could you please confirm the total size of the 'flytampa-lasvegas-airport folder'?
Jones7
Posts: 14

Re: CTD after MSFS loads

Post by Jones7 » Sun Dec 13, 2020 1:12 pm

My airport file size - 1.97 GB (2,119,572,875 bytes)
danbw9
Posts: 16

Re: CTD after MSFS loads

Post by danbw9 » Sun Dec 13, 2020 1:12 pm

emilios[flytampa] wrote:
Sun Dec 13, 2020 1:07 pm
That's a bit strange, just wondering if incomplete download could be the reason.
Could you please confirm the total size of the 'flytampa-lasvegas-airport folder'?
Thanks Emilios for the reply.

My airport folder is 1.97 GB
Post Reply