Board index » FlyTampa » FlyTampa-Dubai-Rebooted

Post
 spal (Fri Jan 11, 2013 5:21 am)

Posts: 4
hello friends,

I have a big problem with PAPI lights in Dubai. There are no PAPI lights during landing in any of the 4 runways (day or night).

I can see them only on ground without any brightness.

Can you help me? I can't land without them

Friendly,
Stavros
Post
 spal (Sat Jan 19, 2013 8:57 am)

Posts: 4
What is going on guys?
No one can help me?
I attach a picture in order to see my problem with PAPI lights. They remain white and sharp, no matter what my height is.

Image
Image
Image

Anyone can find a solution?
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Sat Jan 19, 2013 2:20 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3952 | Location: Tampa/FL
Try the attached file please.

Save "fthalos1.dds" to Addon Scenery/FlyTampa-Dubai/texture/

overwriting the existing file.

I increased the intensity to a point that makes them look too extreme on my system. Note this change affects all runway lights, not just PAPI.

Let me know if you see a difference
omdb_papi_test2.jpg
omdb_papi_test2.jpg (99.18 KiB) Viewed 2422 times
omdb_papi_test.jpg
omdb_papi_test.jpg (308.75 KiB) Viewed 2423 times
fthalos1.dds
(1.33 MiB) Downloaded 363 times
Post
 spal (Sun Jan 20, 2013 12:51 pm)

Posts: 4
Dear Martin,

First, thank you very much for your reply. I replaced the file as you instructed, by as you can see from the pictures below the result is far away from the solution.

I don't understand where the problem is. I have also Fly tampa Athens & Marteen without any problems.

Image
Image
Post
 spal (Sun Jan 20, 2013 6:57 pm)

Posts: 4
Problem SOLVED.
I deleted fsx.cfg and I opened FSX in order to build a new fsx.cfg
Now all lights working perfectly.
I don't know what caused this to happen. What ever was wrong inside fsx.cfg, no matter. Now it's working perfect.
Post
 ionasm (Thu Jan 24, 2013 3:17 pm)

Posts: 7
Perhaps you had
Code: Select all
MipBias=6 (or higher)
in fsx.cfg?

A friend suggested this as the culprit and he was right..
Image
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Fri Jan 25, 2013 10:33 am)

Site Admin | Posts: 3952 | Location: Tampa/FL
Thanks for letting us know, will keep this in mind.
Post
 asadkamal (Wed Mar 27, 2013 4:26 pm)

Posts: 3
What is the recommended mipbias value ? I loose my runway and taxiway lights when using FSPS tweaks and trying to figure out which tweak is the culprit.

Regards
Asad
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Wed Mar 27, 2013 5:13 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3952 | Location: Tampa/FL
In FSX, I don't know what the default MipBias is because the line MipBias=? gets added by "tweaks", its not there at all by default.