Road under runway

Post Reply
r22s7
Posts: 8

Road under runway

Post by r22s7 » Sun Aug 05, 2018 8:39 am

Hi there,

I have a problem with the road that runs under 16R/34L at YSSY:
yssy_road.jpg
yssy_road.jpg (289.74 KiB) Viewed 2933 times
There is some sort of terrain problem here.

How would I go about fixing this?

I am running P3Dv4.

Any help is greatly appreciated. :)
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3536

Re: Road under runway

Post by george[flytampa] » Sun Aug 05, 2018 1:49 pm

Try restarting P3D and it should be okay.
r22s7
Posts: 8

Re: Road under runway

Post by r22s7 » Sun Aug 05, 2018 8:57 pm

I have already tried restarting several times, without success.
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3536

Re: Road under runway

Post by george[flytampa] » Sun Aug 05, 2018 9:09 pm

Could be anything then. Perhaps another YSSY scenery or AFCAD conflict. Have a play toggling on/off potential conflicting items in the scenery library.
r22s7
Posts: 8

Re: Road under runway

Post by r22s7 » Sun Aug 05, 2018 9:24 pm

george[flytampa] wrote:Could be anything then. Perhaps another YSSY scenery or AFCAD conflict. Have a play toggling on/off potential conflicting items in the scenery library.
I don't have any other YSSY scenery that would conflict.
Flukey
Posts: 104

Re: Road under runway

Post by Flukey » Sat Aug 11, 2018 4:43 am

Do you have OZx isntalled?

If so go to your OZX/OZx Aus/scenery foldr and remove file named zssy
r22s7
Posts: 8

Re: Road under runway

Post by r22s7 » Sun Aug 26, 2018 8:28 pm

Flukey wrote:Do you have OZx isntalled?

If so go to your OZX/OZx Aus/scenery foldr and remove file named zssy
I removed the ZSSY file, still no luck. :(
r22s7
Posts: 8

Re: Road under runway

Post by r22s7 » Thu Sep 06, 2018 8:32 pm

r22s7 wrote:I removed the ZSSY file, still no luck. :(
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3536

Re: Road under runway

Post by george[flytampa] » Fri Sep 07, 2018 2:15 pm

Try disabling any Austrailia or global scenery you may have to see if you can find the problem.
Move Sydney to the top of the scenery database.
Check for duplicate AFCADs. Some AI traffic programs can install unwanted AFCAD files.
Post Reply