Board index » Legacy & Discontinued Products » FlyTampa-Dubai (Discontinued)

Post
 tinsanchezs (Thu Jan 24, 2008 8:29 am)

Posts: 7
I want to buy Dubai, but i installed recently fsx, will it work for FSX because the internet page doesnt say anything about fsx...??

thanks, agustin
Post
 martin[flytampa] (Thu Jan 24, 2008 4:37 pm)

Site Admin | Posts: 3956 | Location: Tampa/FL
It won't work.
Post
 pilotz_200 (Sun Jun 22, 2008 7:42 am)

Posts: 1 | Location: Dubai, Deira
but I tried it in FSX, It Works!! just put the Scenery and Textures on the Addon Scenery Folder and it will work and activate the Addon Scenery Folder in the Scenery Library.. and it will work I tried it... :) [/code]
darwishjericaquiambao
Post
 paavo (Sun Jun 22, 2008 9:59 am)

Posts: 1612 | Location: South Sound
It will work in the sense it doesn't crash fsx, but not in the way it supposed to.
Win 7 64
i7 2700K @ 4.8GHz
16 Gigs Mushkin Enhanced Blackline Ridgeback
2x EVGA 570
3x Samsung monitors in 2D surround, 5960x1080 bezel corrected
Mountain Mods U2-UFO case with 7x AP-15 Gentle Typhoons
Image
Post
 kazim786 (Sat Nov 01, 2008 2:03 pm)

Posts: 26
I installed FlyTampa Dubai on my FSX and it worked the only problem is that the only way to view the airport-terminals,taxiways and runways- is
by a decreased viewpoint e.g "0.80". And if you have clouds unusually they appear inside the terminal building. :? :? :? :? can any1 help me here?
Post
 skydvdan (Sun Nov 02, 2008 12:42 am)

Posts: 2121 | Location: KSKF
kazim786 wrote:I installed FlyTampa Dubai on my FSX and it worked the only problem is that the only way to view the airport-terminals,taxiways and runways- is
by a decreased viewpoint e.g "0.80". And if you have clouds unusually they appear inside the terminal building. :? :? :? :? can any1 help me here?


No because Dubai is not designed to work with FSX. There are no workarounds for this.
System specs:
ASUS SABERTOOTH P67
Intel Core i7-2600K Sandy Bridge 4.5GHz
2X EVGA GeForce GTX 560 Ti
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance DDR3 1600
CORSAIR H80 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler
Microsoft Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Image
Post
 khaled98 (Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:25 pm)

Posts: 4
I wish that Dumbai release for FSX.
Post
 MidgeyMidget2 (Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:28 pm)

Posts: 1222
I wish I had a mini-submarine....in Lake Michigan.
Image