Runway texture and layout

Post Reply
Nicko Brännlund
Posts: 16

Runway texture and layout

Post by Nicko Brännlund » Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:33 am

Hello :)

I was just wondering if we can expect a runway layout change in the next or a future update. As you can see the touchdown zones are "cage" like and not filled in as in the scenery. Also the layout for runway 22L-04R-04L is wrong. See picture below.
cph.png
cph.png (1.7 MiB) Viewed 2325 times
cph2.png
cph2.png (1.12 MiB) Viewed 2325 times
cp3.png
cp3.png (1.14 MiB) Viewed 2275 times
cph4.png
cph4.png (1.24 MiB) Viewed 2275 times
Cheers

Nicko
Last edited by Nicko Brännlund on Tue Dec 15, 2015 8:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1260

Re: Runway texture and layout

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Mon Dec 14, 2015 11:00 am

grab the attached archive and drop the .dds file into flytampa\copenhagen\texture
Replace when asked.

Layout needs some more work, will see if possible since update is almost ready to go online.
Attachments
rw_marks.rar
(2.22 MiB) Downloaded 120 times
Nicko Brännlund
Posts: 16

Re: Runway texture and layout

Post by Nicko Brännlund » Mon Dec 14, 2015 1:20 pm

Thanks for the fast answer and solution, top quality support as always :)

Though i was hoping to get the top and bottom edges filled (as pic) like a "cage", is it possible? Sorry for being so picky, if its not and quite time demanding im well happy with the file you sent me, looks really good :D

Nicko
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1260

Re: Runway texture and layout

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Mon Dec 14, 2015 5:43 pm

attached new file, same procedure as above :wink:
Attachments
rw_marks.zip
(2.5 MiB) Downloaded 164 times
Nicko Brännlund
Posts: 16

Re: Runway texture and layout

Post by Nicko Brännlund » Tue Dec 15, 2015 7:42 am

Thank you so much! :D
johanfrc
Posts: 100

Re: Runway texture and layout

Post by johanfrc » Tue Dec 15, 2015 3:16 pm

As Emilios said the layout is going to be made.

But sadly no satellite pictures shows the newly renovated and reworked runway. It wasn't opened until end August this year. So it'll have to wait. The runway was made wider because the A380 are using it daily now. And the A380 won't land on 45 meter wide runways. But the new 63 meter wide runway is fine for the A380.

The AFCADs too, as I won't release an AFCAD where the scenery isn't matching. Maybe Emilios could allow me to test the wider runway when he makes it, so I can modify the AFCAD making it matching the scenery.
Nicko Brännlund
Posts: 16

Re: Runway texture and layout

Post by Nicko Brännlund » Wed Dec 16, 2015 7:14 am

Sounds great! :D
Post Reply