FSX AFCAD correction

Post Reply
X_Man
Posts: 5

FSX AFCAD correction

Post by X_Man » Fri Nov 23, 2012 1:52 pm

Guys - Thanks finally bringing this airport into the FSX world. I was wondering if there are plans in the works to correct the AFCAD in the near future? It almost seems as if it was an after thought.
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5185

Re: FSX AFCAD correction

Post by martin[flytampa] » Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:07 am

What Afcad problems/corrections do you mean specifically?
booforty
Posts: 25

Re: FSX AFCAD correction

Post by booforty » Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:35 am

Hi Martin,

I love the scenery btw - the best I have ever seen in FSX, congratulations!

Regarding the FSX AFCAD, I find that all non-Emirates heavies only park at remote stands and never at the gates/terminals.

The only non-Emirates aircraft I see parked at the gates are African/Middle Eastern narrowbodies. Are you able to tweak the AFCAD such that non-Emirates heavies (BA, Virgin, Turkish, SIA etc) will park at the gates rather than the remote stands?

Keep up the great work and thanks for the continued online support and listening to customer feedback.
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5185

Re: FSX AFCAD correction

Post by martin[flytampa] » Wed Nov 28, 2012 3:51 am

The parking codes you mention (BA, Virgin, Turkish) are coded into the Afcad. They are located at the low F and B stands. Some AI may however use different ICAO codes. With WoAI I am pretty sure I saw at least BA and Virgin at the Terminal.

One issue that makes Dubai a bit difficult to manage is the amount of remote apron parking that is not assigned to anything. The low F and B gates mentioned earlier are the only non-Emirates Gates at Dubai and I coded the maximum amount of ICAO codes into each gate (all the BAW, VIR etc). The other problem is that we don't actually have precise assignments of what specific gate BAW etc use. Lots of gates seem to be shared.

One easy solution if you want to try is to simply load the Afcad in http://www.airportdesigneditor.co.uk/ and completely remove a lot of the unassigned remote parking. This will force the aircraft to the terminal.
booforty
Posts: 25

Re: FSX AFCAD correction

Post by booforty » Wed Nov 28, 2012 7:14 am

Thanks for the reply and explanation Martin, much appreciated.

I will have a little play with the AFCAD :D
cpimentel
Posts: 1

Re: FSX AFCAD correction

Post by cpimentel » Thu Nov 29, 2012 11:03 am

Hello,

I want to report an error about the ILS frequencies on the Runway 12R/30L.
The original AFCAD shifted their frequencies.
The correct is:
RWY 12L (110.10)
RWY 30R (110.90)
RWY 12R (109.50)
RWY 30L (111.30)

I hope this information is useful and result in a future correction.

Incidentally, in my opinion, this scenario is the best so far published for FSX!

Best,
Carlos Pimentel
Post Reply