P3D Doesn't start

Post Reply
marfra90
Posts: 4

P3D Doesn't start

Post by marfra90 » Sat Apr 25, 2020 4:27 am

Hello support,

today I've purchased Flytampa-Montreal, I've installed it but p3d doesn't start after installation.
If I unistall the scenery, P3D start without problem.

Any idea to solve this issue?

Thank you very much
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3428

Re: P3D Doesn't start

Post by george[flytampa] » Sat Apr 25, 2020 5:02 am

Make sure you use the universal installer. Perhaps try loading a different time of day and without AI.
marfra90
Posts: 4

Re: P3D Doesn't start

Post by marfra90 » Sat Apr 25, 2020 10:41 am

Hello, I've had to install again P3D; now it starts but when I start the flight after selecting CYUL as departure airport, it crashes again.
Any suggestion?
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3428

Re: P3D Doesn't start

Post by george[flytampa] » Sat Apr 25, 2020 11:02 am

Are you allowing the installer to add the airport to the addons list or manually adding the scenery to old scenery database?

What kind of system specs do you have?
marfra90
Posts: 4

Re: P3D Doesn't start

Post by marfra90 » Sat Apr 25, 2020 11:24 am

I've used the universal installer.
This is my PC:
I7-4790K 4.000ghz
ram: 16gb
GeForce GTX1070
DirectX 12
Windows 10 Professional

Please let know if you need other info.

Thank you!
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3428

Re: P3D Doesn't start

Post by george[flytampa] » Sun Apr 26, 2020 11:59 am

Your system looks fine.

I don't have any great ideas. I've never had the scenery fail to load my end. Double check you don't have older Montreal sceneries or AFCADs still installed or have installed it twice.
Are you running P3D 4.5 or 5?
marfra90
Posts: 4

Re: P3D Doesn't start

Post by marfra90 » Mon Apr 27, 2020 1:49 pm

I don't know why, but after a new P3D installation, now Montreal works.
I've installed it as first scenery and it run.

Thank you very much for your support!
Post Reply