VDGS Question and Configurator Error?

Post Reply
MattGarner
Posts: 6

VDGS Question and Configurator Error?

Post by MattGarner » Sat Apr 11, 2020 5:55 pm

Hi,

So basically I installed the new version of Copenhagen but then decided "Oh what if the old one is still installed and somewhat conflicts". Bad decision probably so I uninstalled it completely using the uninstaller and deleted the folder.

Installed new version again - Opened up the configurator as an admin but currently can't change any of the options. I think it's remembered my previous ones but VDGS has a black dot in both "SODE" and "FlyTampa" - Is there a file or something I can check to see which one is actually enabled? This did work just fine before I decided to uninstall it and do install it again.

I get the following error "Cannot create a file when that file already exists". The fill details are below:

Code: Select all

See the end of this message for details on invoking 
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.IO.IOException: Cannot create a file when that file already exists.

   at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
   at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError()
   at System.IO.File.InternalMove(String sourceFileName, String destFileName, Boolean checkHost)
   at System.IO.File.Move(String sourceFileName, String destFileName)
   at FlyTampaScenConfig.Main.RadioButton_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.RadioButton.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.RadioButton.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4121.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
FlyTampa-Configurator
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///D:/Program%20Files/Lockheed%20Martin/Prepar3D%20v4/FlyTampa/FlyTampa-Configurator.exe
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4001.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4121.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3752.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml.Linq
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3752.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml.Linq/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.Linq.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.4121.0 built by: NET48REL1LAST_C
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3752.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 4.8.3752.0 built by: NET48REL1
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.

emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1215

Re: VDGS Question and Configurator Error?

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sat Apr 11, 2020 6:11 pm

You can go to C:\ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE\xml
and check there which files are set to *.off

For SODE VDGS, you need the 'FlyTampa_EKCH_VDGS' to be set to *.xml

Also to make sure this one is active instead of FT VDGS you also need to go to P3D\FlyTampa\Copenhagen\scenery and set 'ekch_vdgs_ft' to *.off
Tuokki
Posts: 2

Re: VDGS Question and Configurator Error?

Post by Tuokki » Sun Apr 12, 2020 7:05 am

Having the same problem with the configurator.

Got VDGS and windsocks working, but can't tick off the FT jetways and now have both in the sim. Which file do I need to set .off to disable FT jetways?
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1215

Re: VDGS Question and Configurator Error?

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sun Apr 12, 2020 7:22 am

You can make those changes manually (by renaming the fie extension), and the config tool should work fine after that

Standard Control+J option
\P3D\Copenhagen\scenery\ekch_jets_static_X.bgl
\P3D\Copenhagen\scenery\ekch_jet_black.bgl
\P3D\Copenhagen\scenery\ekch_jets_static_sode.off
C:\programdata\12bPilot\SODE\xml\FlyTampa_EKCH.off
Tuokki
Posts: 2

Re: VDGS Question and Configurator Error?

Post by Tuokki » Sun Apr 12, 2020 7:42 am

Thank you, looks like it's working now!
MattGarner
Posts: 6

Re: VDGS Question and Configurator Error?

Post by MattGarner » Sun Apr 12, 2020 2:42 pm

emilios[flytampa] wrote:
Sat Apr 11, 2020 6:11 pm
You can go to C:\ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE\xml
and check there which files are set to *.off

For SODE VDGS, you need the 'FlyTampa_EKCH_VDGS' to be set to *.xml

Also to make sure this one is active instead of FT VDGS you also need to go to P3D\FlyTampa\Copenhagen\scenery and set 'ekch_vdgs_ft' to *.off
I have the following in : C:\ProgramData\12bPilot\SODE\xml

FlyTampa_EKCH_VDGS.xml
FlyTampa_EKCH.xml

And ekch_vdgs_ft.off in: FlyTampa\Copenhagen\scenery

But it seems the area next to the gate stand number where VDGS is located is empty, just an empty square. What else could I be missing?
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1215

Re: VDGS Question and Configurator Error?

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sun Apr 12, 2020 3:05 pm

That would depend on the gate. Not all gates at EKCH operate VDGS equipment.
Do you see VDGS at some gates, or no VDGS at all?
MattGarner
Posts: 6

Re: VDGS Question and Configurator Error?

Post by MattGarner » Sun Apr 12, 2020 3:28 pm

emilios[flytampa] wrote:
Sun Apr 12, 2020 3:05 pm
That would depend on the gate. Not all gates at EKCH operate VDGS equipment.
Do you see VDGS at some gates, or no VDGS at all?
Seems to be no VDGS at all - I can get the Flytampa one to show up but it seems the SODE one does not appear, even after making sure the files are in place.
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1215

Re: VDGS Question and Configurator Error?

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sun Apr 12, 2020 4:41 pm

Ah..Have you already purchased and installed this: https://secure.simmarket.com/advanced_s ... words=vdgs
trisho0
Posts: 228

Re: VDGS Question and Configurator Error?

Post by trisho0 » Sun Apr 12, 2020 6:45 pm

emilios[flytampa] wrote:
Sun Apr 12, 2020 4:41 pm
Ah..Have you already purchased and installed this: https://secure.simmarket.com/advanced_s ... words=vdgs
I have installed that SODE feature and I don't see it works for EKCH,
Post Reply