SODE Jetways not connecting properly

Post Reply
gvert
Posts: 14

SODE Jetways not connecting properly

Post by gvert » Tue Jan 15, 2019 11:21 am

Hello guys!

I just noticed a problem with the SODE Jetways in Toronto 1.4. Using P3D v4.4.
Only noticed the not properly connecting jetways in Toronto. Checked it with the same aircraft e.g. in Brussels and Billund without any problem.

I also tried several stands in CYYZ, with the same result. Some pics below.

Thanks in advance!
Attachments
2019-1-15_17-13-19-199.bmp.jpg
2019-1-15_17-13-19-199.bmp.jpg (590.58 KiB) Viewed 945 times
2019-1-15_17-13-16-203.bmp.jpg
2019-1-15_17-13-16-203.bmp.jpg (604.12 KiB) Viewed 945 times
2019-1-15_17-13-13-371.bmp.jpg
2019-1-15_17-13-13-371.bmp.jpg (601.23 KiB) Viewed 945 times
2019-1-15_17-13-20-886.bmp.jpg
2019-1-15_17-13-20-886.bmp.jpg (597.93 KiB) Viewed 945 times
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3292

Re: SODE Jetways not connecting properly

Post by george[flytampa] » Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:02 pm

The aircraft door position is probably incorrect.
gvert
Posts: 14

Re: SODE Jetways not connecting properly

Post by gvert » Wed Jan 16, 2019 11:08 am

george[flytampa] wrote:The aircraft door position is probably incorrect.
Nope. It's definitely on the right spot, as it is working at any other airport. Toronto is the only airport causing this problem. Checked that already with the guys over at Leonardo.
Tinosky
Posts: 10

Re: SODE Jetways not connecting properly

Post by Tinosky » Wed Jan 16, 2019 11:53 am

I also get this issue with the QW 789. Sode is not aligning properly but, they do at other airports.
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3292

Re: SODE Jetways not connecting properly

Post by george[flytampa] » Wed Jan 16, 2019 1:39 pm

I don't have that aircraft(even tho I want it) but gate B12 is working fine my end...
Attachments
b12_2.jpg
b12_2.jpg (498.97 KiB) Viewed 924 times
b12.jpg
b12.jpg (469.95 KiB) Viewed 924 times
gvert
Posts: 14

Re: SODE Jetways not connecting properly

Post by gvert » Wed Jan 16, 2019 1:47 pm

Weird...cause the parameters inside the aircraft.cfg are definitely correct...I can check other planes too, haven't done that yet on my fresh P3D installation, on a new PC. But I remember problems on the QW787 that was mentioned, aswell.
epiccuber2
Posts: 1

Re: SODE Jetways not connecting properly

Post by epiccuber2 » Fri Aug 30, 2019 2:50 pm

is there a chance you can try the aerosoft a320 because every time I try the jetway goes in the aircraft and is to low
Attachments
20190830154310_1.jpg
20190830154310_1.jpg (251.25 KiB) Viewed 403 times
20190830154310_1.jpg
20190830154310_1.jpg (251.25 KiB) Viewed 403 times
20190830154310_1.jpg
20190830154310_1.jpg (251.25 KiB) Viewed 403 times
Post Reply