KMIA brown/dirt textures at night

Locked
Clutcher
Posts: 6

KMIA brown/dirt textures at night

Post by Clutcher » Fri Jan 02, 2009 2:57 pm

Ok i keep getting these brown dirt like look on the taxiways in the night at KMIA...i've installed the 1.6 update for KMIA and i did see in another topic that to get rid of the brownish dirt ground textures was to move freeflow FL below the Miami Aerial scenery in fs9 library and move flytampa KMIA above Miami aerial scenery. I did that but still have the brownish/dirt textures...only in the night though. Is there any other work around this problem?
Attachments
FS9 2009-01-02 14-46-45-65.jpg
FS9 2009-01-02 14-46-45-65.jpg (73.76 KiB) Viewed 8520 times
cesarhc130
Posts: 1

Post by cesarhc130 » Wed Feb 11, 2009 7:29 am

hi i have the same problem with night textures, what can i do?????
Clutcher
Posts: 6

Post by Clutcher » Wed Feb 11, 2009 12:29 pm

cesarhc130 wrote:hi i have the same problem with night textures, what can i do?????
I have no clue. I still have this problem.
n797mx
Posts: 478

Post by n797mx » Wed Feb 11, 2009 6:05 pm

This isn't dirt... :-(

Its the simulated ramp lighting put into the scenery...
Clutcher
Posts: 6

Post by Clutcher » Wed Feb 11, 2009 6:49 pm

n797mx wrote:This isn't dirt... :-(

Its the simulated ramp lighting put into the scenery...
You're talking about the light sections near the gate...but im reffering to the taxi way itself....the runways also look like dirt....the runways blend into the taxiway. I had this problem a long time back and i solved it by moving freeflow FL below Miami aerial scenery in the scenery library and the taxi ways were definately more vibrant and i could have actually see the difference between the runway and taxiway. This ONLY occurs at night. I tried moving Freeflow FL below the miami aerial scenery but for some reason it didn't work this time.
APeX3181
Posts: 4

Re: KMIA brown/dirt textures at night

Post by APeX3181 » Mon Feb 27, 2012 12:59 pm

Sorry to bump an old topic, but Im having the same problem. I also dont even have Freeflow FL installed.
Locked