Fly Sydney Version 1.1 Update.

Post Reply
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3542

Fly Sydney Version 1.1 Update.

Post by george[flytampa] » Sat Jun 20, 2015 8:21 pm

Thanks again for the support & patience with this title. Fly Sydney has done surprisingly well. Now I have a baby boy to bring up, I really appreciate it even more.

Version 1.1
Changes include..

Fixed Mis-Aligned Runway 16L Localiser
Added missing DMEs
Many Taxiway Sign Errors fixed.
Texture error on Engine Runup Blast Shield rails fixed.
Lamp FX broken into two BGls to help control Framerate.
Removed some dusty Taxiways

Warning This update changes the AFCAD file

http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Sy ... ate_11.exe


We discovered while testing that both the Flood light beams & the light pools on the ground have a significant Frame rate hit. Anywhere from 3 - 10 fps. A new config tool allows users to individually remove the floodlights or ground lighting as they wish. If you only fly in the daytime, please consider removing the lamps to gain some performance.
mcdonar
Posts: 38

Re: Fly Sydney Version 1.1 Update.

Post by mcdonar » Sun Jun 21, 2015 3:11 am

Hi George,
Many thanks for your prompt updates.
Regards, Richard
SF-260
Posts: 37

Re: Fly Sydney Version 1.1 Update.

Post by SF-260 » Sun Jun 21, 2015 11:21 am

george[flytampa] wrote:A new config tool
Hi,

I installed the update.

The scenery configurator is still 1.0 Is that correct?
BoazDK
Posts: 220

Re: Fly Sydney Version 1.1 Update.

Post by BoazDK » Mon Jun 22, 2015 3:01 am

George thank you for making Sydney its has been very high on my wishlist ever since I entered simming in the 90s!

If you continue to create airports that are in high demand with your level of quality I am sure that they will do equally well!
Remember that there are so many areas of the world that needs a loving hand! 8)
qf11bd
Posts: 5

Re: Fly Sydney Version 1.1 Update.

Post by qf11bd » Mon Jun 22, 2015 5:37 am

Get a good 5FPS more with those lighting FX files turned off. Thanks George!
Christiaan
Posts: 39

Re: Fly Sydney Version 1.1 Update.

Post by Christiaan » Mon Jun 22, 2015 2:07 pm

Is it possible to change the Config. whilst at the airport in FSX.

FX lights off in the day then on if I alter the scenery to the night.
XCLTM3
Posts: 69

Re: Fly Sydney Version 1.1 Update.

Post by XCLTM3 » Wed Jun 24, 2015 12:25 am

Once again George, much appreciate the update.

The more I explore your rendition of YSSY (ie my hometown airport), the more I'm enjoying it!

I sincerely hope you're selling this product by the bucket loads!

Great job!
Teecee
Posts: 4

Re: Fly Sydney Version 1.1 Update.

Post by Teecee » Wed Jun 24, 2015 10:09 am

I agree with you re YSSY.. Well worth the wait, and thanks for the photoreal Kurnel peninsula.. it really lifts the area.
I have one little whinge.. As a dedicated "low and slow" pilot, I find the buildings you have used around Cronulla and surrounds in Botany Bay cartoonish and ugly.. Is there any way to delete these so I can place my own buildings? Thanks again for this great work. Teecee.
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3542

Re: Fly Sydney Version 1.1 Update.

Post by george[flytampa] » Wed Jun 24, 2015 10:51 am

Teecee wrote:I agree with you re YSSY.. Well worth the wait, and thanks for the photoreal Kurnel peninsula.. it really lifts the area.
I have one little whinge.. As a dedicated "low and slow" pilot, I find the buildings you have used around Cronulla and surrounds in Botany Bay cartoonish and ugly.. Is there any way to delete these so I can place my own buildings? Thanks again for this great work. Teecee.
Cronulla is outside my sceneries range so you are probably seeing autogen. Ftx global has better looking autogen.
jlsaghaa
Posts: 10

Re: Fly Sydney Version 1.1 Update.

Post by jlsaghaa » Sun Jul 26, 2015 10:02 am

Hi just a question : is that update for p3dv2.5 ?

JL
prom-electric.ru
Posts: 1

Fly Sydney Version 1 1 Update

Post by prom-electric.ru » Sun Sep 29, 2019 2:08 am

huhu
i want to update the manual collection to the latest version
but the infomation how to do it is wrong.
i cant find in the tutorial all listet files.
anyone update it already?
thx
ciao
dreamer76
Post Reply