SODE windsocks not showing

Post Reply
Bastlwastl
Posts: 14

SODE windsocks not showing

Post by Bastlwastl » Sun Jun 21, 2020 12:24 pm

Hello,

SODE windsocks are not showing in P3D 4.5 HF3 with FT Corfu 1.2 installed, screenshots with settings are attached.

Image

Image

Image

Other SODE objects at other airports are working.

Thank you for your help.
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1278

Re: SODE windsocks not showing

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sun Jun 21, 2020 4:22 pm

The file setup looks correct, so it should be there. There is only one windsock at LGKR, not always easy to spot. Are you aware of its position, and you have checked that it doesnt appear where it should be?
Bastlwastl
Posts: 14

Re: SODE windsocks not showing

Post by Bastlwastl » Sun Jun 21, 2020 5:20 pm

Hi Emilios,

thank you for your answer.

It should be at the position shown in the picture, right ?

Image

It's just a screenshot from a video, but when i disable the SODE windsock in the configurator, the FT one is shown at that position.
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1278

Re: SODE windsocks not showing

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Sun Jun 21, 2020 5:35 pm

Yes indeed this is the correct position.
Strange that it wont show up with SODE.

will check


*edit* ah..small error. the SODE windsock will appear a few meters north of that, ie from the opposite side of the VOR if you look at this shot :)
I m not sure which of both is the correct position but will match them up in next update.

let me know if still not visible
Bastlwastl
Posts: 14

Re: SODE windsocks not showing

Post by Bastlwastl » Sun Jun 21, 2020 6:52 pm

Can't see it...

Image

maybe you show me on a screenshot where it should be.
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1278

Re: SODE windsocks not showing

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Mon Jun 22, 2020 3:17 am

The SODE windsock is here.
Just in case you miss any files, also make sure to grab the attached .zip. First, make sure the 'SODE' option is active. Then grab both folders from the .zip (simobjects and xml) and drop both in 'C:\Program Data\12bpilot\SODE' and replace all.
LGKR_SODEwindsock.zip
(617.06 KiB) Downloaded 46 times
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (2.03 MiB) Viewed 1179 times
Bastlwastl
Posts: 14

Re: SODE windsocks not showing

Post by Bastlwastl » Tue Jun 23, 2020 2:48 pm

emilios[flytampa] wrote:
Mon Jun 22, 2020 3:17 am
The SODE windsock is here.
Just in case you miss any files, also make sure to grab the attached .zip. First, make sure the 'SODE' option is active. Then grab both folders from the .zip (simobjects and xml) and drop both in 'C:\Program Data\12bpilot\SODE' and replace all.
LGKR_SODEwindsock.zip

Capture.PNG
Nope, it's not there, even with your files (which where exactly the same i had installed if this helps you)
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1278

Re: SODE windsocks not showing

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Thu Jun 25, 2020 10:33 am

Strange. Do you have any other scenery from us with SODE windsocks perhaps? just to check if you are able to see those
Bastlwastl
Posts: 14

Re: SODE windsocks not showing

Post by Bastlwastl » Thu Jun 25, 2020 4:26 pm

I solved it,

i think it has something to do with the SODE update to 1.70 which is also discussed here (if you understand german ;)) :

https://www.flusi.info/forum/index.php? ... /&pageNo=1

I solved it by changing the Elevation from "0#AGL" to "6" (the absolute elevation) as shown in the picture:

Image

and now i got a working windsock:

Image
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1278

Re: SODE windsocks not showing

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Thu Jun 25, 2020 6:28 pm

Nice find! thanks for the heads up
trisho0
Posts: 249

Re: SODE windsocks not showing

Post by trisho0 » Sat Jun 27, 2020 9:01 pm

emilios[flytampa] wrote:
Thu Jun 25, 2020 6:28 pm
Nice find! thanks for the heads up
Will be created an update for the SODE windsocks?
Post Reply