KBOS Issue

Post Reply
James8133
Posts: 8

KBOS Issue

Post by James8133 » Tue Sep 28, 2021 12:46 am

Good evening, I just bought KBOS for P3D V5, and I have SODE jetways. However, I noticed this after I activated it. There is two jetways and the one on the left is acting somewhat odd. Is there any way where I can have some help please? Thank you!
Attachments
2021-9-27_21-36-7-195.jpg
2021-9-27_21-36-7-195.jpg (1.12 MiB) Viewed 608 times
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3590

Re: KBOS Issue

Post by george[flytampa] » Tue Sep 28, 2021 3:45 am

Seems okay here. Aircraft has doors defined? moved to a deeper parking position ?
Attachments
b32.jpg
b32.jpg (688.09 KiB) Viewed 589 times
James8133
Posts: 8

Re: KBOS Issue

Post by James8133 » Tue Sep 28, 2021 11:33 am

Is there a way where I can get rid of the other jetway?
James8133
Posts: 8

Re: KBOS Issue

Post by James8133 » Tue Sep 28, 2021 1:49 pm

Could it be a SODE or GSX issue on my end?
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3590

Re: KBOS Issue

Post by george[flytampa] » Tue Sep 28, 2021 3:56 pm

with SOde placer you can move, rotate, delete, whatever.
https://sode.12bpilot.ch/?wpdmpro=sode-placer-v0-4
James8133
Posts: 8

Re: KBOS Issue

Post by James8133 » Tue Sep 28, 2021 5:42 pm

I thought I had the latest SODE file. Should I try and download this one?
James8133
Posts: 8

Re: KBOS Issue

Post by James8133 » Tue Sep 28, 2021 9:53 pm

Also, what about the second jetway in the background? Am I able to remove it?
samiranks
Posts: 5

Re: KBOS Issue

Post by samiranks » Sat Oct 16, 2021 9:03 am

Hello my simmers. I know this topic has been mentioned and appeared to be fixed for most. But I've spent several hours trying to get Aerosoft Boston City to work with FTBos. I've turned off AF2_KBOS_ALT in the USCitiesX-Boston-Scenery-World-Scenery folder, but still the same outcome based on the picture attached. :-(
Attachments
Conflict KBOS and Aerosoft City.PNG
Conflict KBOS and Aerosoft City.PNG (1.56 MiB) Viewed 299 times
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3590

Re: KBOS Issue

Post by george[flytampa] » Sat Oct 16, 2021 9:14 am

samiranks wrote:
Sat Oct 16, 2021 9:03 am
Hello my simmers. I know this topic has been mentioned and appeared to be fixed for most. But I've spent several hours trying to get Aerosoft Boston City to work with FTBos. I've turned off AF2_KBOS_ALT in the USCitiesX-Boston-Scenery-World-Scenery folder, but still the same outcome based on the picture attached. :-(
read this?

https://www.flytampa.org/forum/viewtopi ... 33&t=11812
samiranks
Posts: 5

Re: KBOS Issue

Post by samiranks » Sat Oct 16, 2021 10:16 am

Hi George, thanks for the reply. I tried that process prior. I decided to delete the sceneries and reinstalled. Tried again. The result remains the same as the picture above. The only way I get rid of the odd scenery in front of FTBOS is to turn off the bgl in USCitiesX-Boston-Main-Scenery-AF2_KBOS.OFF... which then creates this:
Attachments
FLYTAMPA BOS.PNG
FLYTAMPA BOS.PNG (1.88 MiB) Viewed 294 times
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3590

Re: KBOS Issue

Post by george[flytampa] » Sat Oct 16, 2021 3:10 pm

looks kike the jetways are below ground. Could be a afcad conflict1. Do you have My traffic (ai traffic) or an older version of Boston active?
samiranks
Posts: 5

Re: KBOS Issue

Post by samiranks » Sun Oct 17, 2021 7:57 am

I am using Alpha India Traffic. As far as an older version, I’ve downloaded the scenery using the installer update and inputted the serial number and email
Post Reply