Ortho4XP compatbility

marcoonstenk
Posts: 7

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by marcoonstenk » Wed Oct 02, 2019 7:43 am

Seems to work, it's now converting (taking like 4 hours, lol).
When it's done, I just disable the FT Thessaloniki Photoreal, and add the Photopolys at it's place?
Can you also delete the original Ortho4XP Tile when it's done, or should you keep it? (nvm, just saw you can delete it^^)
Thanks!
After testing, it doesn't really look good. +40+022 just failed, I don't know why. Using ZL18 the folder only turned out 2GB (using Bing as source), and a lot doesn't show up.
On your screens, what provider/zl etc are you using?
Yannis[flytampa]
Posts: 60

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by Yannis[flytampa] » Wed Oct 02, 2019 1:47 pm

marcoonstenk wrote:
Wed Oct 02, 2019 7:43 am
Seems to work, it's now converting (taking like 4 hours, lol).
When it's done, I just disable the FT Thessaloniki Photoreal, and add the Photopolys at it's place?
Can you also delete the original Ortho4XP Tile when it's done, or should you keep it? (nvm, just saw you can delete it^^)
Thanks!
After testing, it doesn't really look good. +40+022 just failed, I don't know why. Using ZL18 the folder only turned out 2GB (using Bing as source), and a lot doesn't show up.
On your screens, what provider/zl etc are you using?
Our screens are from bing too. Can you upload a screenshot showing the issue? thanx
marcoonstenk
Posts: 7

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by marcoonstenk » Wed Oct 02, 2019 2:06 pm

Looking at the airport, it looks quite similar and okay. Colours look a lot different though (not sure why? everything looks way brighter for me).
But especially when looking around (when higher up), there are huge colour differences between tiles etc., do you not have this?
Attachments
screen2.png
screen2.png (3.1 MiB) Viewed 458 times
screen1.png
screen1.png (3.24 MiB) Viewed 458 times
Yannis[flytampa]
Posts: 60

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by Yannis[flytampa] » Wed Oct 02, 2019 2:27 pm

marcoonstenk wrote:
Wed Oct 02, 2019 2:06 pm
Looking at the airport, it looks quite similar and okay. Colours look a lot different though (not sure why? everything looks way brighter for me).
But especially when looking around (when higher up), there are huge colour differences between tiles etc., do you not have this?
Is there any difference from your original ortho tiles? I don't see any tool issue here. The tile looks properly compiled. The tool doesn't change anything in the RGB channels of the dds files. It just adds an alpha water mask.
marcoonstenk
Posts: 7

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by marcoonstenk » Wed Oct 02, 2019 2:29 pm

No I'm pretty sure it's just how the Ortho tiles look, but +023 has a way different colour (more green) than +022, which is why I wondered what source you were using, because the tiles don't really look 'as one'.
Maybe you could share ur Ortho settings? I don't know what would be the best settings ^^
Yannis[flytampa]
Posts: 60

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by Yannis[flytampa] » Wed Oct 02, 2019 2:34 pm

marcoonstenk wrote:
Wed Oct 02, 2019 2:29 pm
No I'm pretty sure it's just how the Ortho tiles look, but +023 has a way different colour (more green) than +022, which is why I wondered what source you were using, because the tiles don't really look 'as one'.
Maybe you could share ur Ortho settings? I don't know what would be the best settings ^^
In our screen only 022 tile is seen. I dont remember how the 023 looks as I deleted it after I checked in first place. But I think that was a difference. Its all about bing maps.
marcoonstenk
Posts: 7

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by marcoonstenk » Wed Oct 02, 2019 2:37 pm

Okay, I'll try some stuff to see if I can get it any better.
Thanks for your help anyway, at least the Ortho now works with the scenery :)
kostas
Posts: 3

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by kostas » Mon Oct 14, 2019 6:01 am

I have done the conversion of ortho tiles as recommended, but I still have floating buildings at rwy 34 approach.
Yannis[flytampa]
Posts: 60

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by Yannis[flytampa] » Mon Oct 14, 2019 6:21 am

kostas wrote:
Mon Oct 14, 2019 6:01 am
I have done the conversion of ortho tiles as recommended, but I still have floating buildings at rwy 34 approach.
Did you have any issues before the conversion? Did you remove or disabled, as you should, you original ortho tiles after the conversion? Is the order of Thessaloniki's folders correct in scenery_packs.ini file?
Your new Photopolys4Flytampa folders should be just above FLyTampa_Thessaloniki_3_mesh folder and the FLyTampa_Thessaloniki_2_photoreal folder should be disabled or removed.
kostas
Posts: 3

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by kostas » Mon Oct 14, 2019 6:57 am

I have used the second method (flattened airport). I did EXACTLY as described.
My ini file:
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Orbx_A_LOWI_Innsbruck/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Orbx_A_LOWI_LOJT/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Thessaloniki_0_airport/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Thessaloniki_0_city/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Thessaloniki_0_forests/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Thessaloniki_1_overlays/
SCENERY_PACK_DISABLED Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Thessaloniki_2_photoreal/
SCENERY_PACK_DISABLED Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Thessaloniki_3_mesh/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Athens_0_airport/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Athens_1_roads/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Athens_2_overlays/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/_DefaultStreets London-Heathrow/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft - EDFH Airport Frankfurt-Hahn/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft - EGLL Airport London-Heathrow/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft - Dublin_1_Volumetric_Grass/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft - Dublin_2_Parked_Cars/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft - Dublin_3_Street_Lights/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft - Dublin_4_Roads/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft - Dublin_5_Scenery/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft LSZH Airport Zurich V2.0 a/
……
……
…..

SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Orbx_OrbxlibsXP/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/MisterX_Library/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/OpenSceneryX/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/SAM_Library/
….
….
SCENERY_PACK F:\ortho17\yOrtho4XP_Overlays/
SCENERY_PACK F:\ortho17\Tiles\zOrtho4XP_+40+025/
SCENERY_PACK F:\ortho17\Tiles\zOrtho4XP_+40+026/
SCENERY_PACK F:\ortho17\Tiles\zOrtho4XP_+41+022/
SCENERY_PACK F:\ortho17\Tiles\zOrtho4XP_+41+023/
The ortho have been created as suggested. At RWY34 approach a lot of buildings are floating. At the airport everything is fine.
Yannis[flytampa]
Posts: 60

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by Yannis[flytampa] » Mon Oct 14, 2019 7:17 am

kostas wrote:
Mon Oct 14, 2019 6:57 am
I have used the second method (flattened airport). I did EXACTLY as described.
My ini file:
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Orbx_A_LOWI_Innsbruck/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Orbx_A_LOWI_LOJT/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Thessaloniki_0_airport/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Thessaloniki_0_city/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Thessaloniki_0_forests/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Thessaloniki_1_overlays/
SCENERY_PACK_DISABLED Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Thessaloniki_2_photoreal/
SCENERY_PACK_DISABLED Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Thessaloniki_3_mesh/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Athens_0_airport/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Athens_1_roads/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/FlyTampa_Athens_2_overlays/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/_DefaultStreets London-Heathrow/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft - EDFH Airport Frankfurt-Hahn/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft - EGLL Airport London-Heathrow/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft - Dublin_1_Volumetric_Grass/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft - Dublin_2_Parked_Cars/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft - Dublin_3_Street_Lights/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft - Dublin_4_Roads/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft - Dublin_5_Scenery/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Aerosoft LSZH Airport Zurich V2.0 a/
……
……
…..

SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/Orbx_OrbxlibsXP/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/MisterX_Library/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/OpenSceneryX/
SCENERY_PACK Custom Scenery/SAM_Library/
….
….
SCENERY_PACK F:\ortho17\yOrtho4XP_Overlays/
SCENERY_PACK F:\ortho17\Tiles\zOrtho4XP_+40+025/
SCENERY_PACK F:\ortho17\Tiles\zOrtho4XP_+40+026/
SCENERY_PACK F:\ortho17\Tiles\zOrtho4XP_+41+022/
SCENERY_PACK F:\ortho17\Tiles\zOrtho4XP_+41+023/
The ortho have been created as suggested. At RWY34 approach a lot of buildings are floating. At the airport everything is fine.
You should compile +40+022,23 and not +41+022,23. Do you see your orthos around?
kostas
Posts: 3

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by kostas » Mon Oct 14, 2019 7:34 am

Sorry. I did compile the correct ortho tiles. I see them in the sim. _+40+022/ and +40+023/
Yannis[flytampa]
Posts: 60

Re: Ortho4XP compatbility

Post by Yannis[flytampa] » Mon Oct 14, 2019 7:48 am

kostas wrote:
Mon Oct 14, 2019 7:34 am
Sorry. I did compile the correct ortho tiles. I see them in the sim. _+40+022/ and +40+023/
Will mail you
Post Reply