FlyTampa Heraklion FPS bug

Post Reply
Hampe2356
Posts: 8

FlyTampa Heraklion FPS bug

Post by Hampe2356 » Thu Oct 17, 2019 9:53 am

Super weird bug. It doesn't matter what aircraft, time, what direction im facing or looking. It just happened when I get close to the terminal. Already tried reinstalling the scenery. issue is still there. https://streamable.com/rdhsu
Hampe2356
Posts: 8

Re: FlyTampa Heraklion FPS bug

Post by Hampe2356 » Thu Oct 17, 2019 9:55 am

Here's my settings. Image
09tir98
Posts: 7

Re: FlyTampa Heraklion FPS bug

Post by 09tir98 » Thu Oct 17, 2019 10:29 am

I'm having the same issue.
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1410

Re: FlyTampa Heraklion FPS bug

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Thu Oct 17, 2019 11:00 am

Not sure how you spotted this :)
i think i have an idea about what it is. However, this effect only kicks in when you are way too close to the terminal, so practically it wont be an issue


to fix, please grab the attached .zip and extract the file (lgir_terex2.obj) into :

"X-Plane 11\Custom Scenery\FlyTampa_Heraklion_0_airport\objects\terex"

replace when asked

**note that if you replace, you will have the side-effect that animated vehicles will no longer be able to 'jump' on the terminal ramp on their way to the underground garage space. So i also included the original obj in the .zip (backup folder). you can always replace with the original
Attachments
obj.zip
(418.92 KiB) Downloaded 142 times
Hampe2356
Posts: 8

Re: FlyTampa Heraklion FPS bug

Post by Hampe2356 » Thu Oct 17, 2019 12:15 pm

Thanks, it worked! I'd love it if you brough over the FlyTampa-Configuration that you use for your FSX/P3D sceneries to X-plane 11 as well where you could select options like these that are a win-lose situation as well as all the other stuff you can already select for any of your P3D sceneries!
WebMaximus
Posts: 153

Re: FlyTampa Heraklion FPS bug

Post by WebMaximus » Tue May 05, 2020 11:34 am

Just landed for the first time in LGIR in X-Plane 11 using this airport scenery and just like most your other products, absolutely stunning!

The problem with your airport scenery is it's not very tempting to fly to other places once you get used to this quality :-D
emilios[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 1410

Re: FlyTampa Heraklion FPS bug

Post by emilios[flytampa] » Tue May 05, 2020 5:42 pm

thank you, glad to hear !

p.s. maybe you can use FT airports only as final destinations to solve your issue :)
WebMaximus
Posts: 153

Re: FlyTampa Heraklion FPS bug

Post by WebMaximus » Tue May 05, 2020 5:54 pm

emilios[flytampa] wrote:
Tue May 05, 2020 5:42 pm
thank you, glad to hear !

p.s. maybe you can use FT airports only as final destinations to solve your issue :)
I already own all airports you released for X-Plane so I would need/want more of them ;-)

Jokes set aside, I really do enjoy your airports immensely and always have. In my book, you're in the very top of scenery developers. Don't want to derail too much since this thread is about Heraklion but I can't wait for Copenhagen for X-Plane and I'll continue keeping my fingers crossed we'll one day see a FlyTampa Stockholm-Arlanda, my home airport. Which I truly miss flying out from and in to with sadly no payware quality scenery available for X-Plane.

Keep the amazing job up Emilios and stay safe!
Post Reply