Megascenery V.2

Locked
TheGetter
Posts: 8

Megascenery V.2

Post by TheGetter » Sun Dec 25, 2005 10:56 am

Martin,Just got v.2 of megascenry S.Cal,I am now getting some texture shimmering on the ramp and taxiway areas.
There is significantly more scenery around the airport than V.1 had.
Any thoughts?
regards,
John
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5196

Post by martin[flytampa] » Sun Dec 25, 2005 4:57 pm

i haven't tested this. Mega scenery is probably on top in the scenery library, try moving Fly-SanDiego back on top or at least above the Mega scenery entries.
gasebah
Posts: 1

Post by gasebah » Sun Jan 01, 2006 11:11 pm

I have the same problem. Textures bleed through on the taxiways. I havn't noticed this before.
FlyTampa scenery is on top.

Alex
acoustic2
Posts: 3

I have this same problem

Post by acoustic2 » Thu Mar 02, 2006 10:18 pm

I have this same problem and have tried everything short of un-installing Mega Scenery SOCAL. Is there any way to fix this? I have even re-installed FlyTampa KSAN with no luck.
TheGetter
Posts: 8

Post by TheGetter » Fri Mar 10, 2006 7:18 pm

Martin,Still got it !
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5196

Post by martin[flytampa] » Fri Mar 10, 2006 7:47 pm

Try the following:

In the Fly-SanDiego/scenery folder:

1. Move out all BGL files called terrain incl terrain_ex.bgl

2. If the above makes no difference also look what happens when taking the file flatten.bgl out.
jonasbeaver
Posts: 3

Re: SOCAL2

Post by jonasbeaver » Thu Mar 30, 2006 8:20 pm

all I did was use the fsgenesis patch, I figured it was a mesh issue, and that would probably fix it... works for me, just tried it out

socal2 is almost as pretty as the flytampa airport

the only thing that looks weird is the hills on the north side of the field, I'll check for other things too...
Philipp EDDF
Posts: 5

Post by Philipp EDDF » Sat Mar 10, 2007 11:43 am

Hi,

I have got the same problem like the other people in that post.

I installed the mesh fix but that didn't help in my case.

I followed the advice of Martin but that didn't help too.

KSAN is above MegaScenery in my scenery library.

Hope that somebody can help me.

Philipp
andreotti1960
Posts: 2

Post by andreotti1960 » Mon Sep 03, 2007 5:57 pm

This is for jonasbeaver. Where did you find the fsgenesis patch?

I sure hope that this issue gets resolved. Both Megascenery v2 and FT KSAN are "must haves" for FS9. It's not fun to have to make a choice as to what addon stays of the HD and which gets deleted. Surely a solution can be found. I sure hope so anyway.

Gianluca
skydvdan
Posts: 2121

Post by skydvdan » Mon Sep 03, 2007 10:42 pm

andreotti1960 wrote:This is for jonasbeaver. Where did you find the fsgenesis patch?

I sure hope that this issue gets resolved. Both Megascenery v2 and FT KSAN are "must haves" for FS9. It's not fun to have to make a choice as to what addon stays of the HD and which gets deleted. Surely a solution can be found. I sure hope so anyway.

Gianluca
I think that this is what you might be looking for.
andreotti1960
Posts: 2

Post by andreotti1960 » Tue Sep 04, 2007 5:23 pm

Thanks for the link. I will try and see if this will work with megascenery v2. By the way, has anyone implemented any one of the three fixes for Megascenery v2 specificallly? The discussion in the link you gave me is UTUSA centric. Are these fixes applicable to MS v2?

I guess I'll find out soon enough. I just thought I'd save myself some aggravation and ask the opinion of someone who has tried them to fix this specific problem with MS v2.

Thanks. Gianluca
skydvdan
Posts: 2121

Post by skydvdan » Tue Sep 04, 2007 5:52 pm

andreotti1960 wrote:Thanks for the link. I will try and see if this will work with megascenery v2. By the way, has anyone implemented any one of the three fixes for Megascenery v2 specificallly? The discussion in the link you gave me is UTUSA centric. Are these fixes applicable to MS v2?

I guess I'll find out soon enough. I just thought I'd save myself some aggravation and ask the opinion of someone who has tried them to fix this specific problem with MS v2.

Thanks. Gianluca
Here is another. This is actually the one that I was thinking of.
acoustic2
Posts: 3

I have figured out the problem.....

Post by acoustic2 » Sun Apr 27, 2008 1:18 pm

Hi Guys,

I have had the same problem that many of you have described here in this forum- that of the textures "blending" on the taxiway and ramp areas. The runway seems fine though. After nearly 3 hrs trying to find a fix, I have narrowed it down to the MegaScenery SOCAL Objects in the scenery library. If you simply uncheck the SOCAL objects in the scenery library- your texture blending will go away. I have tested this and re-tested it prior to this post. I have FS Terrain, Mega Scenery SOCAL V2, and Fly Tampa KSAN installed and by unchecking the SOCAL Objects in the scenery library I no longer have texture blending on the ramp or taxiway areas. I have tried moving the SOCAL Objects all the way to the bottom of the list, but still have the problem- I will continue to use the scenery with it unchecked.

Also, I am not a fan of the I5 bridge. If you feel the same way, you can remove the bridge by simply removing the i5.bgl (bridge itself) and the i5ani.bgl (animated traffic) from the flytampa/ksan/scenery folder.

I hope this post helps many of you with your texture problem.
Locked