Prepar3DV4 Compatibility

Post Reply
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5185

Prepar3DV4 Compatibility

Post by martin[flytampa] » Sat May 27, 2017 12:26 am

Prepar3D-v4-Large-Logo.png
Prepar3D-v4-Large-Logo.png (59.36 KiB) Viewed 270269 times

Amsterdam
Update: http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Am ... _P3Dv4.exe
Before Updating: Run the FlyTampa-Config-Tool and make sure to select "East" under Amsterdam Airport setup. You can change that option again after applying the Update files.

Corfu
Universal Installer: http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Un ... _Setup.exe

Copenhagen
Universal Installer: http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Un ... _Setup.exe

Sydney
Update: http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Sy ... _P3Dv4.exe

Toronto
Universal Installer: http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Un ... _Setup.exe

Montreal
Universal Installer: http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Un ... _Setup.exe

Dubai-Rebooted
Update: http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Du ... _P3Dv4.exe

Athens
Update: http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_At ... _P3Dv4.exe

Tampa-Rebooted
Update: http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Ta ... _P3Dv4.exe
Before Updating: Run the FlyTampa-Config-Tool and make sure that "3D Grass" is enabled. You can switch it off again after applying the Update.

Buffalo
Update: http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Bu ... _P3Dv4.exe
Before Updating: Run the FlyTampa-Config-Tool and make sure that "3D Grass" is enabled. You can switch it off again after applying the Update.

Grenadines
Not recommended that you install Grenadines, it will not work. If you have installed it already and something else isn't working, go into the Prepar3D V4/Autogen folder, and restore the backup file default.xml(before_FlyTampa_Grenadines) to default.xml.

KaiTak
Universal Installer: http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Un ... _Setup.exe

StMaarten
Universal Installer: http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Un ... _Setup.exe

Vienna
Universal Installer: http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Un ... _Setup.exe

Midway
Update: http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Mi ... _P3Dv4.exe
Before Updating: Run the FlyTampa-Config-Tool and make sure that "3D Grass" is enabled. You can switch it off again after applying the Update files.

Libraries
http://www.flytampa.org/dwl/FlyTampa_Co ... es_P3D.exe
JSilva3284
Posts: 2

Re: Prepar3DV4 Compatibility Updates

Post by JSilva3284 » Sat May 27, 2017 5:55 am

Already Prepar3D. Thanks.
mohammedkaafar
Posts: 32

Re: Prepar3DV4 Compatibility Updates

Post by mohammedkaafar » Sat May 27, 2017 10:07 am

great job, but are you going to update the installers as well?
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5185

Re: Prepar3DV4 Compatibility Updates

Post by martin[flytampa] » Sat May 27, 2017 3:48 pm

mohammedkaafar wrote:great job, but are you going to update the installers as well?
At some point yes, but probably not anytime soon.
olsbluesfan
Posts: 28

Re: Prepar3DV4 Compatibility Updates

Post by olsbluesfan » Sun May 28, 2017 3:53 am

Can we update these now or wait till V4? Thanks.
martin[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 5185

Re: Prepar3DV4 Compatibility Updates

Post by martin[flytampa] » Sun May 28, 2017 3:21 pm

olsbluesfan wrote:Can we update these now or wait till V4? Thanks.
These are V4 compatibility Updates only, they shouldn't be applied to V3 or FSX. We are only testing these for V4 compatibility at this point.
mohammedkaafar
Posts: 32

Re: Prepar3DV4 Compatibility Updates

Post by mohammedkaafar » Mon May 29, 2017 6:52 am

Does this mean that we need to point p3d v3 installers to p3d v4 folder to install flytampa sceneries?
Ifikratis
Posts: 46

Re: Prepar3DV4 Compatibility Updates

Post by Ifikratis » Mon May 29, 2017 4:16 pm

Excellent! Thank you for your amazing support FlyTampa!
windowseat73
Posts: 2

Re: Prepar3DV4 Compatibility Updates

Post by windowseat73 » Mon May 29, 2017 6:12 pm

Wow awesome, thanks for this.

Will you be doing TPA, MDW and BOS as well? These are some of my favorite sceneries, especially MDW as it's my home airport:-)

John
george[flytampa]
Site Admin
Posts: 3422

Re: Prepar3DV4 Compatibility Updates

Post by george[flytampa] » Mon May 29, 2017 6:27 pm

windowseat73 wrote:Wow awesome, thanks for this.

Will you be doing TPA, MDW and BOS as well? These are some of my favorite sceneries, especially MDW as it's my home airport:-)

John
The old BOS doesn't work at all in P3D but there is a new version coming out later this year.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=10289

TPA & MDW are up to Martin. Montreal patch is coming soon followed by Athens.
windowseat73
Posts: 2

Re: Prepar3DV4 Compatibility Updates

Post by windowseat73 » Mon May 29, 2017 8:47 pm

Thanks for the info George. For what it's worth, I've been using the old BOS just fine in v3.xx with no real issues to speak of, but I'm really looking forward to the new one. Looks great!

John
Lude2Envy
Posts: 145

Re: Prepar3DV4 Compatibility Updates

Post by Lude2Envy » Tue May 30, 2017 11:33 am

martin[flytampa] wrote:
olsbluesfan wrote:Can we update these now or wait till V4? Thanks.
These are V4 compatibility Updates only, they shouldn't be applied to V3 or FSX. We are only testing these for V4 compatibility at this point.
So how do we install? Run the installer pointing to v4 directory and then apply the updates afterwards? Thanks.
K.S. Weber
Posts: 7

Re: Prepar3DV4 Compatibility Updates

Post by K.S. Weber » Tue May 30, 2017 11:39 am

Fingers crossed TPA and BUF make the cut. TPA is the company namesake after all, isn't it? :D
georgiosgiannoukos
Posts: 6

Re: Prepar3DV4 Compatibility Updates

Post by georgiosgiannoukos » Tue May 30, 2017 1:50 pm

I have fsx:se with some flytampa add ons.
Should I reinstall and pointing the p3d v4 ? Or how we do?
Install the latest versions and then apply the zip patches?
Please advise
Post Reply